Stretched Out The Heavens

X-ray nebula

Ayub 9:1-10 And Ayub answered and said, (2) “Truly I know it is so. But how is man right with Aluahim? (3) If one wished to dispute with Him, he would not answer Him one time out of a thousand. (4) Wise in heart and mighty in strength – who has hardened himself against Him and is at peace? (5) He who removes mountains, and they do not know it, when He overturns them in His displeasure; (6) who shakes the earth out of its place, and its columns tremble; (7) who commands the sun, and it does not rise; and He seals up the stars, (8) stretching out the heavens by Himself, and treading upon the waves of the sea; (9) who made Awish (Arcturus), Kasil (Orion), and Kimah (Pleiades), and the rooms of the south; (10) who performs great and unsearchable deeds, and innumerable wonders.”

Psalms 104:1-6 Adore YAHUAH, O my being! O YAHUAH my Aluahim, You have been very great: You have put on excellency and splendour, (2) Covering Yourself with light as with a garment, stretching out the heavens like a curtain, (3) Who is laying the beams of His upper rooms in the waters, Who is making thick clouds His chariot, Who is walking on the wings of the wind, (4) Making His messengers the winds, His servants a flame of fire. (5) He established the earth on its foundations, so that it would not totter forever, (6) You covered it with the deep as with a garment; the waters stood above the mountains.

Yashaw’yahu 40:21-26 Did you not know? Have you not heard? Has it not been declared to you from the beginning? Have you not understood from the foundations of the earth? (22) It is He who sits above the circle of the earth, and its inhabitants are like grasshoppers, who stretches out the heavens like a curtain, and spreads them out like a tent to dwell in, (23) who brings princes to naught, shall make the rulers of the earth as emptiness. (24) Hardly have they been planted, hardly have they been sown, hardly has their stock taken root in the earth, when He shall blow on them and they wither, and a whirlwind take them away like stubble. (25) “And to whom then do you liken Me, or to whom am I compared?” says the Set-apart One. (26) Lift up your eyes on high and see. Who has created these? He who is bringing out their host by number, He calls them all by name, by the greatness of His might and the strength of His power – not one is missing.

Yashaw’yahu 42:5-9 Thus said the Aluah, YAHUAH, who created the heavens and stretched them out, who spread forth the earth and that which comes from it, who gives breath to the people on it, and spirit to those who walk on it: (6) “I, YAHUAH, have called You in righteousness, and I take hold of Your hand and guard You, and give You for a covenant to a people, for a light to the nations, (7) to open blind eyes, to bring out prisoners from the prison, those who sit in darkness from the prison house. (8) “I am YAHUAH, that is My Name, and My esteem I do not give to another, nor My praise to idols. (9) “See, the former predictions have come, and new ones I am declaring; before they spring forth I let you hear them.”

Yashaw’yahu 44:21-28 “Remember these matters, O Yaw’aqub, and Yashur’al, for you are My servant! I have formed you, you are My servant, O Yashur’al, do not forget Me! (22) “I shall wipe out your transgressions like a cloud, and your sins like a mist. Return to Me, for I shall redeem you.” (23) Sing, O heavens, for YAHUAH shall do it! Shout, O depths of the earth! Break forth into singing, O mountains, forest, and every tree in it! For YAHUAH shall redeem Yaw’aqub, and make Himself clear in Yashur’al. (24) Thus said YAHUAH, your Redeemer, and He who formed you from the womb, “I am YAHUAH, doing all, stretching out the heavens all alone, spreading out the earth, with none beside Me, (25) frustrating the signs of the babblers, and driving diviners mad, turning wise men backward, and making their knowledge foolish, (26) confirming the word of His servant, and completing the counsel of His messengers, who says of Yurushalam, ‘Be inhabited,’ and of the cities of Yahudah, ‘They shall be built, and her ruins raised up by Me,’ (27) who is saying to the deep, ‘Be dry, and your rivers I dry up,’ (28) who is saying of Kurash, ‘He is My shepherd, and he completes all My pleasure, even saying to Yurushalam, “Let her be built,” and to the Hayakal, “Let her foundation be laid.” ’

Yashaw’yahu 45:11-13 Thus said YAHUAH, the Set-apart One of Yashur’al, and his Maker, “Do you ask Me about My sons what is to come? And about the work of My hands do you command Me? (12) “I have made the earth, and created man on it. I, My hands have stretched out the heavens, and all their host I have commanded. (13) “I have stirred him up in righteousness, and all his ways I make straight. He builds My city and lets My exiles go, not for price nor reward,” declares YAHUAH of hosts.

Yashaw’yahu 48:12-16 “Listen to Me, O Yaw’aqub, and Yashur’al, My called: I am He, I am the First, I am also the Last. (13) “Also, My hand has laid the foundation of the earth, and My right hand has stretched out the heavens. I call to them, let them stand together. (14) “All of you, gather yourselves, and hear! Who among them has declared these? YAHUAH has loved him. Let him do His pleasure on Babal, and His arm be on the Chaldeans. (15) “I, I have spoken, I have also called him, I have brought him, and he shall make his way prosperous. (16) “Come near to Me, hear this: I have not spoken in secret from the beginning; from the time that it was, I was there. And now the Master YAHUAH has sent Me, and His Spirit.”

Yashaw’yahu 51:11-16 And let the ransomed of YAHUAH return. And they shall come to Tsyun with singing, with everlasting joy on their heads. Let them attain joy and gladness; sorrow and sighing shall flee away. (12) “I, I am He who comforts you. Who are you that you should be afraid of man that dies, and of the son of man who is made like grass? (13) “And you have forgotten YAHUAH your Maker who stretched out the heavens and laid the foundations of the earth, and you continually fear, all the day, because of the rage of the oppressor, as he has prepared to destroy. And where is the rage of the oppressor? (14) “Bowed, he hastens to be loosened, that he should not die in the pit, and that his bread should not fail. (15) “But I am YAHUAH your Aluahim, stirring up the sea, and its waves roar. YAHUAH of hosts is His Name. (16) “And I have put My Words in your mouth, and with the shadow of My hand I have covered you, to plant the heavens and lay the foundations of the earth, and to say to Tsyun, ‘You are My people.’ ”

Yurumyahu 10:10-16 But YAHUAH is truly Aluahim. He is the living Aluahim and the everlasting Sovereign. At His wrath the earth shakes, and nations are unable to stand His displeasure. (11) Say to them this, “The mighty one that did not make the heavens and the earth shall perish from the earth and from under these heavens.” (12) He has made the earth by His power, He has established the world by His wisdom, and has stretched out the heavens by His understanding. (13) When He makes His voice heard, there is a roaring of waters in the heavens. And He makes vapours rise from the ends of the earth. The lightnings for rain He has made, and brings wind from His treasuries. (14) Everyone is brutish in knowledge; every smith is put to shame by his idol. For his moulded image is falsehood, and there is no spirit in them. (15) They are worthless, a work of mockery. In the time of their punishment they perish. (16) The Portion of Yaw’aqub is not like these, for He is the Maker of all, and Yashur’al is the tribe of His inheritance – YAHUAH of hosts is His Name.

Yurumyahu 32:16-25 “And after I had given the deed of purchase to Baruk son of Nuryah, I prayed to YAHUAH, saying, (17) ‘Ah, Master YAHUAH! See, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and outstretched arm. There is no matter too hard for You, (18) who show kindness to thousands, and repay the crookedness of the fathers into the bosom of their children after them – the Great, the Mighty Al, YAHUAH of hosts is His Name, (19) great in counsel and mighty in work, for Your eyes are open to all the ways of the sons of men, to give everyone according to his ways and according to the fruit of his deeds. (20) ‘For You have set signs and wonders in the land of Matsuraim, to this day, and in Yashur’al and among other men. And You have made Yourself a Name, as it is this day. (21) ‘And You have brought Your people Yashur’al out of the land of Matsuraim with signs and wonders, with a strong hand and an outstretched arm, and with great fearsome deeds. (22) ‘And You gave them this land, of which You swore to their fathers to give them, a land flowing with milk and honey. (23) ‘And they came in and possessed it, but they did not obey Your voice nor did they walk in Your Turah. They did not do all that You commanded them to do, so You brought all this evil upon them. (24) ‘See the siege mounds! They have come to the city to take it. And the city has been given into the hand of the Chaldeans who fight against it, because of the sword and the scarcity of food and the pestilence. And what You have spoken has come about, and look, You see it! (25) ‘Yet You, O Master YAHUAH, have said to me, “Buy the field for silver, and take witnesses” although the city has been given into the hand of the Chaldeans.’ ”

Yurumyahu 51:15-19 He made the earth by His power, He established the world by His wisdom, and stretched out the heavens by His understanding. (16) When He gives forth His voice the waters in the heavens roar, and He makes vapours to ascend from the ends of the earth; He makes lightnings for the rain, and He brings the wind out of His treasuries. (17) All mankind has become too brutish to know, every smith has been put to shame by the carved image, for his moulded image is falsehood, and there is no breath in them. (18) They are worthless, a work of mockery. In the time of their punishment they perish. (19) The Portion of Yaw’aqub is not like them, for He is the Maker of all, and Yashur’al is the tribe of His inheritance. YAHUAH of hosts is His Name.

Zakuryahu 12:1-3 The message of the word of YAHUAH against Yashur’al. YAHUAH, stretching out the heavens, and laying the foundation of the earth, and forming the spirit of man within him, declares, (2) “See, I am making Yurushalam a cup of reeling to all the people all around, and also against Yahudah it is in the siege against Yurushalam. (3) “And in that day it shall be that I make Yurushalam a very heavy stone for all peoples – all lifting it are severely injured . And all the nations of the earth shall be gathered against it.”

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Stretched Out The Heavens and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stretched Out The Heavens

  1. Allan says:

    excellent Scripture! YHUH is amazing.

Leave a Reply

