Tasted The Good Word

Bible Eating

Daburim (Deuteronomy) 8:1-3 “Guard to do every command which I command you today, that you might live, and shall increase, and go in, and shall possess the land of which YAHUAH swore to your fathers. (2) “And you shall remember that YAHUAH your Aluahim led you all the way these forty years in the wilderness, to humble you, prove you, to know what is in your heart, whether you guard His commands or not. (3) “And He humbled you, and let you suffer hunger, and fed you with manna which you did not know nor did your fathers know, to make you know that man does not live by bread alone, but by every Word that comes from the mouth of YAHUAH.

Psalms 19:7-10 The Turah of YAHUAH is perfect, bringing back the being; the witness of YAHUAH is trustworthy, making wise the simple; (8) The orders of YAHUAH are straight, rejoicing the heart; the command of YAHUAH is clear, enlightening the eyes; (9) The fear of YAHUAH is clean, standing forever; the right-rulings of YAHUAH are true, they are righteous altogether, (10) More desirable than gold, than much fine gold; and sweeter than honey and the honeycomb.

Psalms 34:8-10 Taste and see that YAHUAH is good; assured is the man that takes refuge in Him! (9) Fear YAHUAH, you His set-apart ones, for there is no lack to them who fear Him! (10) Young lions have lacked and been hungry; but those who seek YAHUAH lack not any good matter.

Psalms 63:1-6 O Aluahim, You are my Al; I earnestly seek You; my being has thirsted for You; my flesh has longed for You in a dry and thirsty land without water. (2) Therefore I have had a vision of You in the set-apart place, to see Your power and Your esteem. (3) Because Your kindness is better than life, my lips do praise You. (4) Therefore I adore You while I live; in Your Name I lift up my hands. (5) My being is satisfied as with marrow and fat, and my mouth praises You with singing lips. (6) When I remember You on my bed, I meditate on You in the night watches.

Psalms 119:103-104 How sweet to my taste has Your Word been, more than honey to my mouth! (104) From Your orders I get understanding; therefore I have hated every false way.

Song of Shalumah 2:3-5 Like an apple tree among the trees of the forest, so is my beloved among the sons. I delighted in his shade and sat down, and his fruit was sweet to my taste. (4) He brought me to the house of wine, and his banner over me was love. (5) “Strengthen me with raisin cakes, refresh me with apples, for I am faint with love.”

Song of Shalumah 5:1 I have come to my garden, my sister, my bride; I have plucked my myrrh with my spice; I have eaten my honeycomb with my honey; I have drunk my wine with my milk. Eat, O friends! Drink, and drink deeply, O beloved ones!

Yachazaq’al (Ezekiel) 3:1-3 And He said to me, “Son of man, eat what you find, eat this scroll, and go, speak to the house of Yashur’al.” (2) And I opened my mouth, and He fed me the scroll. (3) And He said to me, “Son of man, feed your stomach, and fill your stomach with this scroll that I am giving you.” And I ate it, and it was as sweet as honey in my mouth.

Matatyahu 4:1-4 Then YAHUSHUA was led up by the Spirit into the wilderness to be tried by the devil. (2) And after having fasted forty days and forty nights, He was hungry. (3) And the trier came and said to Him, “If You are the Son of Aluahim, command that these stones become bread.” (4) But He answering, said, “It has been written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that comes from the mouth of YAHUAH.’ ”

Luke 4:1-4 And YAHUSHUA, being filled with the Set-apart Spirit, returned from the Yuradan (Jordan) and was led by the Spirit into the wilderness, (2) being tried for forty days by the devil. And in those days He did not eat at all, and afterward, when they had ended, He was hungry. (3) And the devil said to Him, “If You are the Son of Aluahim, command this stone to become bread.” (4) But YAHUSHUA answered him, saying, “It has been written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word of Aluahim.’ ”

Awburim (Hebrews) 6:4-10 For it is impossible for those who were once enlightened, and have tasted the heavenly gift, and have become partakers of the Set-apart Spirit, (5) and have tasted the good Word of Aluahim and the powers of the age to come, (6) and fall away, to renew them again to repentance – having impaled for themselves the Son of Aluahim again, and put Him to open shame. (7) For ground that is drinking the rain often falling on it, and is bearing plants fit for those by whom it is tilled, receives bounty from Aluahim, (8) but if it brings forth thorns and thistles, it is rejected and near to being cursed, and ends up by being burned. (9) But although we speak in this way, beloved, we are persuaded, concerning you, of better matters which possess deliverance. (10) For Aluahim is not unrighteous to forget your work and labour of love which you have shown toward His Name, in that you have attended to the set-apart ones, and still attend.

1 Kaipha (Peter) 2:1-3 Having put aside, then, all evil, and all deceit, and hypocrisies, and envyings, and all evil words, (2) as newborn babes, desire the unadulterated milk of the Word, in order that you grow by it, (3) if indeed you have tasted that the Master is good.

Revelation 10:8-11 And the voice which I heard out of the heaven spoke to me again and said, “Go, take the little book which is opened in the hand of the messenger standing on the sea and on the earth.” (9) And I went to the messenger and said to him, “Give me the little book.” And he said to me, “Take and eat it, and it shall make your stomach bitter, but it shall be as sweet as honey in your mouth.” (10) And I took the little book out of the messenger’s hand and ate it, and it was as sweet as honey in my mouth, but when I had eaten it, my stomach was made bitter. (11) And he said to me, “You have to prophesy again concerning many peoples and nations and tongues and sovereigns.”

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Tasted The Good Word and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

