Quiver

QuiverAncient_hiGenesis 27:1-4 And it came to be, when Yatsachaq (Isaac) was old and his eyes were too dim to see, that he called Ashau (Esau) his elder son and said to him, “My son.” And he answered him, “Here I am.” (2) And he said, “See now, I am old, I do not know the day of my death. (3) “Now then, please take your weapons, your quiver and your bow, and go out to the field and hunt wild game for me. (4) “And make me a tasty dish, such as I love, and bring it to me to eat, in order that my being does adore you before I die.”

Ayub (Job) 39:19-25 Have you given the horse strength? Have you covered his neck with a mane? (20) Would you make him leap like a locust? His splendid snorting is frightening. (21) He paws in the valley, and rejoices in strength. He gallops into the clash of arms. (22) He laughs at fear, and is not frightened; nor does he turn back from the sword. (23) The quiver rattles against him, the glittering spear and lance. (24) He eats up the ground with fierceness and rage, and he does not stand still when the ram’s horn sounds. (25) At the blast of the ram’s horn he says, ‘Aha!’ And from afar he smells the battle, the thunder of commanders and shouting.

Psalms 127:3-5 Look, children are an inheritance from YAHUAH, the fruit of the womb is the reward. (4) As arrows in the hand of a mighty man, so are the children of one’s youth. (5) Assured is the man who has filled his quiver with them. They are not ashamed, when they speak with their enemies in the gate.

Yashaw’yahu 22:1-7 The message concerning the Valley of Vision. What troubles you now, that you have all gone up to the house-tops, (2) you who are filled with turmoils, a noisy city, a city of revelry? Your slain are not slain with the sword, nor the dead in battle. (3) All your rulers have fled together; without a bow they were taken captive. All who are found in you are bound together, who have fled from afar. (4) Therefore I said, “Look away from me, let me weep bitterly. Do not try to comfort me because of the ravaging of the daughter of my people.” (5) For it is a day of uproar and treading down and perplexity by the Master YAHUAH of hosts in the Valley of Vision – breaking down of a wall and of crying to the mountain. (6) And Awylam bore the quiver with chariots of men and horsemen, and Qir bared the shield. (7) And it shall be that your choicest valleys shall be filled with chariots, and the horsemen shall take up positions at the gate.

Yashaw’yahu 49:1-4 Listen to Me, O coastlands, and hear, you peoples from afar! YAHUAH has called Me from the womb, from My mother’s belly He has caused My Name to be remembered. (2) And He made My mouth like a sharp sword, in the shadow of His hand He hid Me, and made Me a polished shaft. In His quiver He hid Me.” (3) And He said to Me, ‘You are My servant, O Yashur’al, in whom I am adorned.’ (4) And I said, ‘I have laboured in vain, I have spent my strength for emptiness, and in vain. But my right-ruling is with YAHUAH, and my work with my Aluahim.’ ”

Yurumyahu 5:10-19 “Go up on her walls and destroy, but do not make a complete end. Take away her branches, for they do not belong to YAHUAH. (11) “For the house of Yashur’al and the house of Yahudah have utterly betrayed Me,” declares YAHUAH. (12) They have been untrue to YAHUAH, and said, “It is not He. No evil comes upon us, nor do we see sword or scarcity of food.” (13) And the prophets have become wind, and the Word is not in them. Thus shall be done to them: (14) Therefore thus said YAHUAH Aluahim of hosts, “Because you speak this word, see, I am making My words in your mouth fire, and this people wood, and it shall devour them. (15) “See, I am bringing a nation against you from afar, O house of Yashur’al,” declares YAHUAH. “It is an enduring nation, it is an ancient nation, a nation whose language you do not know, nor do you understand what they say. (16) “Their quiver is like an open tomb, all of them are mighty men. (17) “And they shall eat up your harvest and your bread, which your sons and daughters should eat. They shall eat up your flocks and your herds, they shall eat up your vines and your fig trees. With the sword they shall demolish your walled cities, in which you are trusting. (18) “But even in those days,” declares YAHUAH, “I shall not make a complete end of you. (19) “And it shall be, when they say, ‘Why does YAHUAH our Aluahim do all this to us?’ then you shall answer them, ‘As you have forsaken Me and served foreign mighty ones in your land, so you shall serve foreigners in a land that is not yours.’

Lamentations 3:1-18 I am the man who has seen affliction by the rod of His wrath. (2) He has led me and made me walk in darkness and not light. (3) Indeed, He has turned back, He has turned His hand against me all the day. (4) He has worn out my flesh and my skin, He has broken my bones. (5) He has piled up against me, and surrounded me with bitterness and hardship. (6) He has made me dwell in dark places like the dead of old. (7) He has hedged me in and I do not go out, He has made my chain heavy. (8) Also, when I cry and shout, He shuts out my prayer. (9) He has blocked my ways with hewn stone, He has made my paths crooked. (10) He is to me like a bear lying in wait, a lion in hiding. (11) He has turned aside my ways and torn me in pieces, He has laid me waste. (12) He has bent His bow and set me up as a target for the arrow. (13) He made the sons of His quiver pierce my kidneys. (14) I have been a mockery to all my people, their mocking song all the day. (15) He has filled me with bitterness, He drenched me with wormwood. (16) And He has broken my teeth with gravel, He has covered me with ashes. (17) And You have removed my being far from peace, I have forgotten goodness. (18) And I said, “My strength and my expectancy Have perished from YAHUAH.”

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Quiver and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quiver

  1. Allan says:

    the serving of wood and stone mighty ones is still going on- I am hoping to see Yashar’al waking up more soon. Interesting times we live in.

Leave a Reply

