Moth

0e7b5c95cdd92ef0fdbe0d327e1b8014

Ayub (Job) 4:13-21 Amid thoughts from visions of the night, when deep sleep falls on men, (14) fear came upon me, and trembling, causing my bones to shake greatly. (15) Then a spirit passed before my face, the hair on my body stood up. (16) It stood still, but I could not discern its appearance. A form was before my eyes – silence, then a voice I heard, (17) ‘Is mortal man more righteous than Aluah? Is man more clean than his Maker? (18) ‘Look, He puts no trust in His servants, and He charges His messengers with straying. (19) ‘How much more those who dwell in houses of clay, whose foundation is in the dust, who are crushed like a moth? (20) ‘From morning till evening they are beaten down, they perish forever, with no one regarding. (21) ‘Are not the cords of their tents pulled up? They die, without wisdom!’

Ayub (Job) 13:23-28 How many are my crookednesses and sins? Let me know my transgression and my sin. (24) Why do You hide Your face, and reckon me as Your enemy? (25) Would You frighten a leaf driven to and fro? And would You pursue dry stubble? (26) For You write bitter charges against me, and make me inherit the crookednesses of my youth, (27) and put my feet in the stocks, and look closely to all my paths. You set a limit for the soles of my feet. (28) And he, like that which is rotten, wastes away, as a garment that is moth-eaten.

Ayub (Job) 27:11-23 Let me teach you by the hand of Aluah, that which is with the Almighty I do not hide. (12) See, all of you have seen it. Why then are you altogether vain? (13) This is the portion of a wrong man with Aluah, and the inheritance of cruel ones, which they receive from the Almighty: (14) If his children are increased, it is for the sword; and his offspring shall not have enough to eat. (15) Those who remain of him are buried in death, and their widows do not weep. (16) Though he heaps up silver like dust, and lays up garments like clay – (17) he lays up, but the righteous puts it on, and the innocent divides the silver. (18) He built his house like a moth, like a booth which a watchman made. (19) He lies down, a rich man, but he is not gathered. When he opens his eyes, it is no more! (20) Alarms overtake him like a flood; a storm wind shall steal him away in the night. (21) The east wind takes him away, and he is gone; for it sweeps him from his place. (22) And it hurls itself against him and does not spare; he swiftly flees from its power. (23) It claps its hands at him, and it hisses him out of his place.

Psalms 39:3-13 My heart was hot within me; while I was meditating, the fire burned. Then I spoke with my tongue: (4) “YAHUAH, let me know my end, and the measure of my days, what it is, let me know how short-lived I am. (5) “See, You have made my days as handbreadths, and my lifetime is as non-existence before You; only, all men standing, are all breath. Salah. (6) “As but a shadow each one walks; they busy themselves, only in vain; he heaps up wealth, but knows not who gathers them. (7) “And now, YAHUAH, what do I wait for? My expectancy is in You. (8) “Deliver me from all my transgressions; do not make me the reproach of the foolish. (9) “I was dumb, I did not open my mouth, because it was You who did it. (10) “Turn aside Your stroke from me; I am overcome by the blow of Your hand. (11) “When You chastise man for crookedness with reproofs, You consume what he loves, like a moth; all men are but a breath. Salah. (12) “Hear my prayer, O YAHUAH, and give ear to my cry; do not be silent at my tears; for I am a stranger with You, a sojourner, as all my fathers were. (13) “Look away from me, that I might brighten up, before I go away and am no more.”

Yashaw’yahu 50:4-9 The Master YAHUAH has given Me the tongue of taught ones, that I should know to help the weary with a word. He wakes Me morning by morning, he wakes My ear to hear as taught ones. (5) The Master YAHUAH has opened My ear, and I was not rebellious, nor did I turn away. (6) I gave My back to those who struck Me, and My cheeks to those who plucked out the beard, I did not hide My face from humiliation and spitting. (7) And the Master YAHUAH helps Me, therefore I shall not be humiliated. So I have set My face like a flint, and I know that I am not put to shame. (8) Near is He who declares Me right. Who would contend with Me? Let us stand together. Who is My adversary? Let him come near Me. (9) See, the Master YAHUAH helps Me. Who would declare Me wrong? See, all of them wear out like a garment, a moth eats them.

Yashaw’yahu 51:4-8 “Listen to Me, My people, and give ear to Me, O My nation, for the Turah goes forth from Me, and My right-ruling I set as a light to peoples. (5) “My righteousness is near, My deliverance shall go forth, and My arms judge peoples. Coastlands wait upon Me, and for My arm they wait expectantly. (6) “Lift up your eyes to the heavens, and look on the earth beneath, for the heavens shall vanish like smoke, and the earth wear out like a garment, and those who dwell in it die as gnats. But My deliverance is forever, and My righteousness is not broken. (7) “Listen to Me, you who know righteousness, a people in whose heart is My Turah: do not fear the reproach of men, nor be afraid of their revilings. (8) “For a moth eats them like a garment, and a worm eats them like wool; but My righteousness is forever, and My deliverance to all generations.”

Husha’aw (Hosea) 5:9-14 “Aphuraim is laid waste in the day of rebuke. Among the tribes of Yashur’al I shall make known what is certain. (10) “The chiefs of Yahudah shall be like those who remove a border – on them I pour out my wrath like water. (11) “Aphuraim is oppressed, crushed in judgment, because it pleased him to walk after filth. (12) “So I am to Aphuraim like a moth, and to the house of Yahudah like rottenness. (13) “When Aphuraim saw his sickness, and Yahudah saw his wound, then Aphuraim went to Ashur and sent to Sovereign Yarib. But he is unable to heal you, or to remove the wound from you. (14) “For I am like a lion to Aphuraim, and like a young lion to the house of Yahudah. I Myself tear them and go, I take them away, and there is no one to deliver.”

Matatyahu 6:19-21 “Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal, (20) but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. (21) “For where your treasure is, there your heart shall be also.”

Luke 12:32-34 “Do not fear, little flock, because your Father did delight to give you the reign. (33) “Sell your possessions and give in kindness. Make yourselves purses which do not grow old, a treasure in the heavens that does not fail, where no thief does come near nor moth destroys. (34) “For where your treasure is, there your heart shall be also.”

Yaw’aqub (James) 5:1-3 Come now, rich ones, weep, crying aloud over the hardships coming upon you! (2) Your riches have rotted, and your garments have become moth-eaten. (3) Your gold and silver have become rusty, and their rust shall be a witness against you and shall eat your flesh like fire. You have laid up treasure in the last days.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Moth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moth

  1. Allan says:

    beautiful Scripture.

Leave a Reply

