Embrace

embrace

Genesis 29:10-14 And it came to be, when Yaw’aqub saw Rachal the daughter of Laban his mother’s brother, and the sheep of Laban his mother’s brother, that Yaw’aqub went near and rolled the stone from the well’s mouth, and watered the flock of Laban his mother’s brother. (11) And Yaw’aqub kissed Rachal, and lifted up his voice and wept. (12) And when Yaw’aqub told Rachal that he was her father’s relative and that he was Rabaqah’s son, she ran and told her father. (13) And it came to be, when Laban heard the report about Yaw’aqub his sister’s son, that he ran to meet him, and embraced him and kissed him, and brought him to his house. Then he told Laban all these matters. (14) And Laban said to him, “You are indeed my bone and my flesh.” And he stayed with him for a month.

Genesis 33:1-5 And Yaw’aqub lifted his eyes and looked and saw Awshau (Esau) coming, and with him four hundred men. And he divided the children among La’ah (Leah), and Rachal, and the two female servants. (2) And he put the female servants and their children in front, and La’ah and her children behind, and Rachal and Yahusaph last. (3) And he himself passed over before them and bowed himself to the ground seven times, until he came near to his brother. (4) And Awshau ran to meet him, and embraced him, and fell on his neck and kissed him, and they wept. (5) And he lifted his eyes and saw the women and children, and said, “Who are these with you?” And he said, “The children with whom Aluahim has favoured your servant.”

Genesis 48:1-11 And after these events it came to be that it was said to Yahusaph, “See, your father is sick.” And he took with him his two sons, Manashah and Aphuraim. (2) And Yaw’aqub was told, “See, your son Yahusaph is coming to you.” And Yashur’al strengthened himself and sat up on the bed. (3) And Yaw’aqub said to Yahusaph, “Al Shadai appeared to me at Luz in the land of Kanaw’an and adored me, (4) and said to me, ‘See, I am making you bear fruit and shall increase you and make of you an assembly of peoples, and give this land to your seed after you as an everlasting possession.’ (5) “And now, your two sons, Aphuraim and Manashah, who were born to you in the land of Matsuraim before I came to you in Matsuraim, are mine – as Rauban and Shamaw’un, they are mine. (6) “Your offspring whom you shall bring forth after them are yours, and let them be called by the name of their brothers in their inheritance. (7) “And I, when I came from Paddan, Rachal died beside me in the land of Kanaw’an on the way, when there was but a little distance to go to Aphurat. And I buried her there on the way to Aphurat, that is B?yth Leh?em.” (8) And Yashur’al saw Yahusaph’s sons, and said, “Who are these?” (9) And Yahusaph said to his father, “They are my sons, whom Aluahim has given me in this place.” And he said, “Please bring them to me, and let me adore them.” (10) And the eyes of Yashur’al were dim with age, and he was unable to see. And he drew them near him, and he kissed them and embraced them. (11) And Yashur’al said to Yahusaph, “I had not thought to see your face. But see, Aluahim has also shown me your seed!”

2 Kings 4:8-17 And it came to be on a day that Alyshua went to Shunam, where there was a prominent woman, and she urged him to eat some food. And it came to be, as often as he passed by, that he turned in there to eat some food. (9) And she said to her husband, “Look, I know that this is a set-apart man of Aluahim, who passes by us continually. (10) “Please, let us make a small upper room on the wall, and let us put a bed for him there, and a table and a chair and a lampstand. And it shall be, whenever he comes to us, let him turn in there.” (11) And it came to be on a day that he came there, and he turned in to the upper room and lay down there. (12) And he said to Gachazi his servant, “Call this Shunamite woman.” So he called her, and she stood before him. (13) And he said to him, “Please say to her, ‘Look, you have gone to all this trouble for us. What is there to be done for you? Should I speak on your behalf to the sovereign or to the commander of the army?’ ” And she answered, “I am dwelling among my own people.” (14) And he said, “What then is to be done for her?” And Gachazi answered, “Well, she has no son, and her husband is old.” (15) And he said, “Call her.” So he called her, and she stood in the doorway. (16) And he said, “About this time next year you shall embrace a son.” And she said, “No, my master, man of Aluahim, do not lie to your female servant!” (17) And the woman conceived, and bore a son when the appointed time had come, of which Alyshua had spoken to her.

Proverbs 4:1-9 Children, listen to the discipline of a father, and give attention to know understanding; (2) For I gave you good doctrine: do not forsake my instruction. (3) For I was my father’s son, tender and the only one in the eyes of my mother, (4) Then he taught me and said to me, “Let your heart hold fast my words; guard my commands, and live. (5) “Get wisdom! Get understanding! Do not forget, and do not turn away from the words of my mouth. (6) “Do not leave her, and let her guard you; Love her, and let her watch over you. (7) “The beginning of wisdom is: Get wisdom! And with all your getting, get understanding. (8) “Exalt her, and let her uplift you; She brings you esteem when you embrace her. (9) “She gives your head a fair wreath, She shields you with an adorning crown.”

Proverbs 5:15-20 Drink water from your own cistern, and running water from your own well. (16) Should your springs be scattered abroad, rivers of water in the streets? (17) And not for strangers with you. (18) Let your fountain be adored, and rejoice with the wife of your youth – (19) A loving deer and a pleasant doe! Let her breasts satisfy you at all times. And be captivated by her love always. (20) For why should you, my son, be captivated by a strange woman, and embrace the bosom of a foreigner?

Ecclesiastes 3:5 A time to cast away stones, and a time to heap up stones. A time to embrace, and a time to be far from embracing.

Song of Shalumah 2:3-6 Like an apple tree among the trees of the forest, so is my beloved among the sons. I delighted in his shade and sat down, and his fruit was sweet to my taste. (4) He brought me to the house of wine, and his banner over me was love. (5) “Strengthen me with raisin cakes, refresh me with apples, for I am faint with love.” (6) His left hand is under my head, And his right hand embraces me.

Song of Shalumah 8:1-3 Who would make you a brother to me, who nursed at my mother’s breasts! Should I find you outside, I would kiss you; I would not be despised. (2) I would lead you, I would bring you into the house of my mother, she who has taught me. I would give you spiced wine to drink, of the juice of my pomegranate. (3) His left hand is under my head, and his right hand embraces me.

Acts 20:7-12 And on the first day of the week,the taught ones having gathered together to break bread, Sha’ul, intending to depart the next day, was reasoning with them and was extending the word till midnight. (8) And there were many lamps in the upper room where they were assembled. (9) And a certain young man, by name Eutuchos, was sitting in a window, being overpowered by a deep sleep. As Sha’ul kept on reasoning, he was overcome by sleep and fell down from the third storey, and was picked up dead. (10) And Sha’ul, having gone down, fell on him, and embracing him said, “Do not be upset, for his life is in him.” (11) Then going up again, and having broken bread and eaten, he talked a long while, even till daybreak, and so went forth. (12) And they brought the young man in alive, and were encouraged, not a little.

Acts 20:1 After the uproar had ceased, Sha’ul called the taught ones to him, and having embraced them, went away to go to Makedonia.

Acts 21:3-6 And having sighted Cyprus, and having passed it on the left, we sailed to Syria, and landed at Tsor, for the ship was to unload her cargo there. (4) And having found taught ones, we remained there seven days. And they told Sha’ul through the Spirit not to go up to Yerushalayim. (5) And when it came to be that our days there were ended, we left and went on, all of them accompanying us, with wives and children, till we were out of the city. And kneeling down on the beach, we prayed. (6) And having embraced one another, we boarded the ship, and they returned to their homes.

Awburim (Hebrews) 11:13-16 In belief all these died, not having received the promises, but seeing them from a distance, welcomed and embraced them, and confessed that they were aliens and strangers on the earth. (14) For those who speak this way make it clear that they seek a fatherland. (15) And yet, if they had indeed kept remembering that place from which they had come out, they would have had the chance to return. (16) But now they long for a better place, that is, a heavenly. Therefore Aluahim is not ashamed to be called their Aluahim, for He has prepared a city for them.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Embrace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Embrace

  1. Allan says:

    great reading!

Leave a Reply

