Counsel Of The Foolish

Absalom-and-counselors

2 Shamuaw’al (Samuel) 15:12-16 Abyshalum (Absalom) also sent for Achytuphal (Ahithophel) the Giluny, counsellor of Dude (David), from his city, from Giluah, while he was bringing offerings. And it came to be that the conspiracy became strong, for the people with Abyshalum kept increasing. (13) Then a messenger came to Dude, saying, “The hearts of the men of Yashur’al are with Abyshalum.” (14) And Dude said to all his servants who were with him at Yurushalam, “Rise up, and let us flee, for none of us shall escape from Abyshalum. Go in haste, lest he overtake us quickly and bring evil upon us, and smite the city with the edge of the sword.” (15) And the sovereign’s servants said to the sovereign, “Look, your servants shall do according to all my master the sovereign chooses.” (16) And the sovereign went out, and all his household at his feet. But the sovereign left ten women, concubines, to look after the house.

2 Shamuaw’al 15:31-37 And Dude was informed, saying, “Achytuphal is among the conspirators with Abyshalum.” And Dude said, “O YAHUAH, I pray You, make the counsel of Achytuphal foolish!” (32) And it came to be that Dude came to the summit, where he bowed himself before Aluahim, and saw Chushai the Auraky, coming to meet him with his robe torn and dust on his head. (33) And Dude said to him, “If you pass on with me, then you shall become a burden to me, (34) but if you return to the city, and say to Abyshalum, ‘I am your servant, O sovereign – once servant of your father, but now I am your servant,’ then you shall nullify the counsel of Achytuphal for me. (35) “And are not Tsaduq and Abyatur the priests with you there? And it shall be that every matter you hear from the sovereign’s house, you should report to Tsaduq and Abyatur the priests. (36) “See, there with them are their two sons, Achymaw’ats, Tsaduq’s son, and Yahunatan, Abyatur’s son. And by them you shall send me every matter you hear.” (37) And Chushai, Dude’s friend, went into the city. And Abyshalum came into Yurushalam.

2 Shamuaw’al 16:20-23 And Abyshalum said to Achytuphal, “Give your counsel. What should we do?” (21) And Achytuphal said to Abyshalum, “Go in to your father’s concubines, whom he has left to look after the house. And all Yashur’al shall hear that you have made yourself a stench to your father. And the hands of all who are with you shall be strong.” (22) So they pitched a tent for Abyshalum on the top of the house, and Abyshalum went in to his father’s concubines before the eyes of all Yashur’al. (23) And the counsel Achytuphal which he counseled in those days was as if one had inquired at the Word of Aluahim. So was all the counsel of Achytuphal both to Dude and to Abyshalum.

2 Shamuaw’al 17:1-7 And Achytuphal said to Abyshalum, “Please let me choose twelve thousand men, and let me arise and pursue Dude tonight, (2) and come upon him while he is weary and weak. And I shall make him afraid and all the people who are with him shall flee. And I shall smite the sovereign alone, (3) and bring back all the people to you. When all return except the man whom you seek, all the people should be at peace.” (4) And the saying pleased Abyshalum and all the elders of Yashur’al. (5) But Abyshalum said, “Now call Chushai the Auraky also, and let us hear what he says too.” (6) And Chushai came to Abyshalum, and Abyshalum spoke to him, saying, “Achytuphal has spoken according to this word. Should we do as he says? If not, speak up.” (7) And Chushai said to Abyshalum, “The counsel that Achytuphal has given is not good at this time.”

2 Shamuaw’al 17:14 Abyshalum and all the men of Yashur’al then said, “The counsel of Chushai the Auraky is better than the counsel of Achytuphal.” For YAHUAH had ordained to nullify the good advice of Achytuphal, for the sake of YAHUAH bringing evil upon Abyshalum.

2 Shamuaw’al 17:23 And Achytuphal saw that his counsel was not followed, so he saddled his donkey, and rose up and went home to his house, to his city. Then he gave charge to his house, and hanged himself, and died. And he was buried in his father’s tomb.

Ayub (Job) 5:13 Catching the wise in their own craftiness, and the counsel of schemers are hastened.

Psalms 55:12-16 It is not an enemy who reproaches me – that I could bear; nor one who hates me who is making himself great against me – then I could hide from him. (13) But it was you, a man my equal, my companion and my friend. (14) We took sweet counsel together, we walked to the House of Aluahim in the throng. (15) Let death come upon them; let them go down into the grave alive, for evil is in their dwellings, in their midst. (16) I, I call upon Aluahim, And YAHUAH saves me.

Proverbs 1:20-33 Wisdom calls aloud outside; She raises her voice in the broad places. (21) At the head of the noisy streets she cries out, At the openings of the gates, In the city she speaks her words: (22) “How long, you simple ones, Would you love simplicity, And shall scoffers delight in their scoffing, And fools hate knowledge? (23) “Turn at my reproof. See, I pour out my spirit on you, I make my words known to you. (24) “Because I called and you refused, I have stretched out my hand and no one inclined, (25) “And you spurned all my counsel, And would not yield to my reproof, (26) “Let me also laugh at your calamity, Mock when your dread comes, (27) “When your dread comes like a storm, And your calamity comes like a whirlwind, When distress and anguish come upon you. (28) “Let them then call on me, but I answer not; Let them seek me, but not find me. (29) “Because they hated knowledge And did not choose the fear of YAHUAH, (30) “They did not accept my counsel, They despised all my reproof, (31) “Therefore let them eat the fruit of their own way, And be filled with their own counsels. (32) “For the turning away of the simple slays them, And the complacency of fools destroys them. (33) “But whoever listens to me dwells safely, And is at ease from the dread of evil.”

Proverbs 21:30 There is no wisdom or understanding or counsel against YAHUAH.

1 Corinthians 3:16-20 Do you not know that you are a Dwelling Place of Aluahim and that the Spirit of Aluahim dwells in you? (17) If anyone destroys the Dwelling Place of Aluahim, Aluahim shall destroy him. For the Dwelling Place of Aluahim is set-apart, which you are. (18) Let no one deceive himself. If anyone among you seems to be wise in this age, let him become foolish, so that he might become wise. (19) For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with Aluahim. For it has been written, “He catches the wise in their craftiness,” (20) and again, “YAHUAH knows the thoughts of the wise, that they are worthless.”

Yaw’aqub (James) 3:13-16 Who is wise and understanding among you? Let him show by his good behaviour his works in meekness of wisdom. (14) But if you have bitter jealousy and self-seeking in your hearts, do not boast against and lie against the truth. (15) This is not the wisdom coming down from above, but it is earthly, unspiritual, demonic. (16) For where jealousy and self-seeking are, there is confusion and every foul deed.

Halal YAHUAH!

Note: אחיתופל – Achytuphal means “my brother is foolish, unseasoned, untempered”.

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Counsel Of The Foolish and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Counsel Of The Foolish

  1. Allan says:

    very awesome The Word of YAHUAH is. Praise YAH!

Leave a Reply

