Pierced

4487658010_9f4ed8b26e

Psalms 22:15-20 My strength is dried like a potsherd, and My tongue is cleaving to My jaws; and to the dust of death You are appointing Me. (16) For dogs have surrounded Me; a crowd of evil ones have encircled Me, they pierced My hands and My feet; (17) I count all My bones. They look, they stare at Me. (18) They divide My garments among them, and for My raiment they cast lots. (19) But You, O YAHUAH, do not be far off; O My Strength, hasten to help Me! (20) Deliver My life from the sword, My only life from the power of the dog.

Psalms 109:20-31 This is the reward of my accusers from YAHUAH, and to those speaking evil against my being. (21) But You, O YAHUAH, Master, deal with me for Your Name’s sake; Because Your kindness is good, deliver me. (22) For I am poor and needy, and my heart is pierced within me. (23) I have gone like a lengthening shadow, I have been driven away like a locust. (24) My knees are weak through fasting, and my flesh grows lean from fatness. (25) And I, I have become a reproach to them; they see me, they shake their heads. (26) Help me, O YAHUAH my Aluahim! Save me according to Your kindness, (27) And let them know that this is Your hand. You, YAHUAH, You have done it! (28) Let them curse, but You adore. They shall arise, but be ashamed, and let Your servant rejoice. (29) Let my accusers put on shame, and be wrapped in their own confusion as in a cloak. (30) I greatly thank YAHUAH with my mouth, and I praise Him in the midst of the throng. (31) For He stands at the right hand of the poor, to save from those judging his being.

Yashaw’yahu (Isaiah) 53:1-10 Who has believed our report? And to whom was the arm of YAHUAH revealed? (2) For He grew up before Him as a tender plant, and as a root out of dry ground. He has no form or splendour that we should look upon Him, nor appearance that we should desire Him – (3) despised and rejected by men, a man of pains and knowing sickness. And as one from whom the face is hidden, being despised, and we did not consider Him. (4) Truly, He has borne our sicknesses and carried our pains. Yet we reckoned Him stricken, smitten by Aluahim, and afflicted. (5) But He was pierced for our transgressions, He was crushed for our crookednesses. The chastisement for our peace was upon Him, and by His bruises we are healed. (6) We all, like sheep, went astray, each one of us has turned to his own way. And YAHUAH has laid on Him the crookedness of us all. (7) He was oppressed and He was afflicted, but He did not open His mouth. He was led as a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before its shearers is silent, but He did not open His mouth. (8) He was taken from prison and from judgment. And as for His generation, who considered that He shall be cut off from the land of the living? For the transgression of My people He was stricken. (9) And He was appointed a grave with the wrong, and with the rich at His death, because He had done no violence, nor was deceit in His mouth. (10) But YAHUAH was pleased to crush Him, He laid sickness on Him, that when He made Himself an offering for guilt, He would see a seed, He would prolong His days and the pleasure of YAHUAH prosper in His hand.

Zakuryahu (Zechariah) 12:8-10 “In that day YAHUAH shall shield the inhabitants of Yurushalam. And the feeble among them in that day shall be like Dude, and the house of Dude like Aluahim, like the Messenger of YAHUAH before them! (9) “And it shall be in that day that I seek to destroy all the gentiles that come against Yurushalam. (10) “And I shall pour on the house of Dude and on the inhabitants of Yurushalama spirit of favour and prayers. And they shall look on Me whom they pierced, and they shall mourn for Him as one mourns for his only son. And they shall be in bitterness over Him as a bitterness over the first-born.”

Matatyahu 27:29-35 And plaiting a crown of thorns, they put it on His head, and a reed in His right hand. And they kneeled down before Him and mocked Him, saying, “Greetings, Sovereign of the Yahudim!” (30) And spitting on Him they took the reed and struck Him on the head. (31) And when they had mocked Him, they took the robe off Him, then put His own garments on Him, and led Him away to be impaled. (32) And as they were going out, they found a man of Cyrene, Shamaw’un by name – they compelled him to bear His stake. (33) And when they came to a place called Gulagulat, that is to say, Place of a Skull, (34) they gave Him wine mixed with bile to drink. And after tasting, He would not drink it. (35) And having impaled Him, they divided His garments, casting lots, that it might be filled what was spoken by the prophet, “They divided My garments among them, and for My clothing they cast lots.”

Yahuchanan (John) 19:1,28-37 Then, therefore, Pilate took YAHUSHUA and flogged Him. (28) After this, YAHUSHUA, knowing that all had been accomplished, in order that the Scripture might be accomplished, said, “I thirst!” (29) A bowl of sour wine stood there, and they filled a sponge with sour wine, put it on hyssop, and held it to His mouth. (30) So when YAHUSHUA took the sour wine He said, “It has been accomplished!” And bowing His head, He gave up His spirit. (31) Therefore, since it was the Preparation Day, that the bodies should not remain on the stake on the Shabat – for that Shabat was a high one – the Yahudim asked Pilate to have their legs broken, and that they be taken away. (32) Therefore the soldiers came and broke the legs of the first, and of the other who was impaled with Him, (33) but when they came to YAHUSHUA and saw that He was already dead, they did not break His legs. (34) But one of the soldiers pierced His side with a spear, and instantly blood and water came out. (35) And he who has seen has witnessed, and his witness is true. And he knows that he is speaking the truth, in order that you might believe. (36) For this took place in order for the Scripture to be filled: “Not one of His bones shall be broken.” (37) And again another Scripture says, “They shall look on Him whom they pierced.”

Revelation 1:3-7 Assured is he who reads and those who hear the words of this prophecy, and guard what is written in it, for the time is near. (4) Yahuchanan, to the seven assemblies that are in Asia: Favour to you and peace from Him who is and who was and who is coming, and from the seven Spirits that are before His throne, (5) and from YAHUSHUA ha’Mashyach, the trustworthy witness, the first-born from the dead, and the ruler of the sovereigns of the earth. To Him who loved us and washed us from our sins in His own blood, (6) and has made us sovereigns and priests to His Aluahim and Father, to Him be esteem and rule forever and ever. Aman. (7) See, He is coming with the clouds, and every eye shall see Him, even they who pierced Him. And all the tribes of the earth shall mourn because of Him. Yes, Aman.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Pierced and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pierced

  1. Allan says:

    Very beautiful Scriptures. Very awesome indeed.

Leave a Reply

