Plead Their Cause

royalty-free-judge-clipart-illustration-1184255
1 Shamuaw’al (Samuel) 24:12-22 “Let YAHUAH judge between you and me, and let YAHUAH revenge me on you, but my hand is not against you. (13) “As the proverb of the ancients says, ‘Wrong comes from the wrongdoer.’ But my hand is not against you. (14) “After whom has the sovereign of Yashur’al come out? Whom do you pursue? A dead dog? A flea? (15) “And YAHUAH shall be judge, and rightly rule between you and me, and see and plead my case, and rightly rule me out of your hand.”

Ayub (Job) 16:19-21 See, even now my witness is in the heavens, and my defender is on high. (20) My friends are they that scorn me; my eyes pour out tears to Aluah. (21) O that one might plead for a man with Aluah, as a man with his neighbour!

Ayub (Job) 19:25-29 For I know that my Redeemer lives, and as the Last shall rise over the dust; (26) and after my skin has been struck off, then in my flesh I shall see Aluah, (27) whom I myself shall see on my side, and not a stranger. My kidneys have failed within me! (28) If you say, ‘Why do we persecute him?’ Seeing the root of the matter has been found in me, (29) fear the sword yourselves, for wrath brings the punishment of the sword, so that you know there is a judgment.”

Ayub (Job) 33:23-26 If there is a messenger for him, a mediator, one among a thousand, to show man His straightness, (24) then He shows favour to him, and says, “Release him from going down to the Pit, I have found an atonement. (25) Let his flesh become fresher than a child’s, let him return to the days of his youth.” (26) He prays to Aluah, and He accepts him. And he sees His face with joy, and He restores to man his righteousness.

Psalms 19:12-13 Who discerns mistakes? Declare me innocent from those that are secret, (13) Also keep Your servant back from presumptuous ones, Do not let them rule over me. Then shall I be perfect, and innocent of great transgression.

Proverbs 22:22-23 Do not rob the poor because he is poor, And oppress not the afflicted at the gate. (23) For YAHUAH pleads their cause, And shall plunder those who plunder them.

Proverbs 23:10-11 Do not move the ancient boundary, And do not enter the fields of the fatherless; (11) For their Redeemer is strong; He shall plead their cause against you.

Proverbs 31:9 Open your mouth, judge righteously, And plead the cause of the poor and needy.

Yurumyahu (Jeremiah) 50:33-34 Thus said YAHUAH of hosts, “The children of Yashur’al were oppressed, along with the children of Yahudah. And all who took them captive have held them fast, they refused to let them go. (34) “Their Redeemer is strong, YAHUAH of hosts is His Name. He shall strongly plead their cause, so as to give rest to the land, but unrest to the inhabitants of Babal.”

Yurumyahu (Jeremiah) 51:35-36 “Let the violence done to me and my flesh be upon Babal,” says the inhabitant of Tsyun. And, “Let my blood be upon the inhabitants of Chaldea,” says Yurushalam. (36) Therefore thus said YAHUAH, “See, I am pleading your cause. And I shall take vengeance for you and dry up her sea and make her fountain dry.”

1 Timothy 2:5-6 For there is one Aluahim, and one Mediator between Aluahim and men, the Man YAHUSHUA ha’Mashyach, who gave Himself a ransom for all, to be witnessed in its own seasons.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Plead Their Cause and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plead Their Cause

  1. Lentil Lover says:

    Thank you for these verses! YAHUAH and YAHUSHUA are always on my mind! Praise YAH!!

Leave a Reply

