One Flock, One Shepherd

419791_406434362706603_1620821657_n

Yurumyahu (Jeremiah) 23:1-8
“Woe to the shepherds destroying and scattering the sheep of My pasture!” declares YAHUAH.  (2) Therefore thus said YAHUAH Aluahim of Yashur’al against the shepherds who feed My people, “You have scattered My flock, driven them away, and have not tended them. See, I am punishing you for the evil of your deeds,” declares YAHUAH. (3) “Therefore I shall gather the remnant of My flock out of all the lands where I have driven them, and shall bring them back to their fold. And they shall bear and increase.  (4) “And I shall raise up shepherds over them, and they shall feed them. And they shall fear no more, nor be discouraged, nor shall they be lacking,” declares YAHUAH. (5) “See, the days are coming,” declares YAHUAH, “when I shall raise for Dude a Branch of righteousness, and a Sovereign shall reign and act wisely, and shall do right-ruling and righteousness in the earth. (6) “In His days Yahudah shall be saved, and Yashur’al dwell safely. And this is His Name whereby He shall be called: ‘YAHUAH our Righteousness.’ (7) “Therefore, see, the days are coming,” declares YAHUAH, “when they shall say no more, ‘As YAHUAH lives who brought up the children of Yashur’al out of the land of Matsuraim,’ (8) but, ‘As YAHUAH lives who brought up and led the seed of the house of Yashur’al out of the land of the north and from all the lands where I had driven them.’ And they shall dwell on their own soil.”

Yachazaq’al (Ezekiel) 34:11-30
For thus said the Master YAHUAH, “See, I Myself shall search for My sheep and seek them out.  (12)  “As a shepherd seeks out his flock on the day he is among his scattered sheep, so I shall seek out My sheep and deliver them from all the places where they were scattered in a day of cloud and thick darkness.  (13)  “And I shall bring them out from the peoples and gather them from the lands, and shall bring them to their own land. And I shall feed them on the mountains of Yashur’al, in the valleys, and in all the dwellings of the land.  (14)  “In good pasture I shall feed them, and their fold shall be on the high mountains of Yashur’al. They shall lie there in a good fold and feed in rich pasture on the mountains of Yashur’al.  (15)  “I shall feed My flock and make them lie down,” declares the Master YAHUAH.  (16)  “I shall seek out the lost and bring back the strayed. And I shall bind up the broken and strengthen what was sick, but the fat and the strong I shall destroy. I shall feed them with right-ruling.”  (17)  ‘And as for you, O My flock, thus said the Master YAHUAH, “See, I am judging between sheep and sheep, between rams and goats.  (18)  “Is it not enough for you to have eaten up the good pasture, and the rest of your pasture you trample with your feet. Or that you should drink of the clear waters, and the rest you muddy with your feet?  (19)  “And as for My flock, they eat what you have trampled with your feet, and they drink what you have muddied with your feet.”  (20)  ‘Therefore thus said the Master  YAHUAH to them, “See, I Myself shall judge between fat and lean sheep.  (21)  “Because you have pushed with flank and shoulder, and thrust at all the weak ones with your horns, and scattered them abroad,  (22)  therefore I shall save My flock, and let them no longer be a prey. And I shall judge between sheep and sheep.  (23)  “And I shall raise up over them one shepherd, My servant Dude, and he shall feed them. He shall feed them and be their shepherd.  (24)  “And I, YAHUAH, shall be their Aluahim, and My servant Dude a prince in their midst. I, YAHUAH, have spoken.  (25)  “And I shall make a covenant of peace with them, and make evil beasts cease from the land. And they shall dwell safely in the wilderness and sleep in the forest.  (26)  “And I shall make them and the places all around My hill a prosperity, and shall cause showers to come down in their season – showers of prosperity they are.  (27)  “And the trees of the field shall yield their fruit and the earth yield her increase, and they shall be safe in their land. And they shall know that I am YAHUAH, when I have broken the bars of their yoke. And I shall deliver them from the hand of those who enslaved them,  (28)  and they shall no longer be a prey for the heathen, and the beast of the earth shall not devour them. And they shall dwell safely, with no one to make them afraid.  (29)  “And I shall raise up for them a planting place of name, and they shall no longer be consumed by hunger in the land, nor bear the shame of the nations any more.  (30)  “And they shall know that I, YAHUAH their Aluahim, am with them, and that they, the house of Yashur’al, are My people,” declares the Master YAHUAH.’ ”

Yachazaq’al (Ezekiel) 36:37-38
Thus said the Master YAHUAH, “Once again I shall let the house of Yashur’al inquire of Me to do for them: I shall increase their men like a flock.  (38)  “As a set-apart flock, as the flock at Yurushalam at her appointed times, so shall the wasted cities be filled with flocks of men. And they shall know that I am YAHUAH.”

Mikah 2:12-13
“I shall certainly gather all of you, O Yawʽaqub, I shall bring together the remnant of Yashur’al, put them together like sheep of the fold, like a flock in the midst of their pasture, they being noisy because of men.  (13)  “The breach-maker shall go up before them. They shall break out, and pass through the gate, and go out by it, and their sovereign pass before them, with YAHUAH at their head!”

Yahuchanan (John) 10:1-18
“Truly, truly, I say to you, he who does not enter through the door into the sheepfold, but climbs up by another way, that one is a thief and a robber.  (2) “But he who enters through the door is the shepherd of the sheep.  (3) “The doorkeeper opens for him, and the sheep hear his voice. And he calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.  (4) “And when he has brought out his own sheep, he goes before them. And the sheep follow him, because they know his voice.  (5) “And they shall by no means follow a stranger, but shall flee from him, because they do not know the voice of strangers.”  (6) YAHUSHUA used this figure of speech, but they did not know what He had been saying to them. (7) YAHUSHUA therefore said to them again, “Truly, truly, I say to you, I am the door of the sheep. (8) “All who came before Me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep did not hear them.  (9) “I am the door. Whoever enters through Me, he shall be saved, and shall go in and shall go out and find pasture.  (10) “The thief does not come except to steal, and to slaughter, and to destroy. I have come that they might possess life, and that they might possess it beyond measure.  (11) “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down His life for the sheep.  (12) “But the hireling, and not being a shepherd, one who does not own the sheep, sees the wolf coming and leaves the sheep and flees. And the wolf snatches the sheep and scatters them.  (13) “Now the hireling flees because he is a hireling and is not concerned about the sheep.  (14) “I am the good shepherd. And I know Mine, and Mine know Me, (15) even as the Father knows Me, and I know the Father. And I lay down My life for the sheep.  (16) “And other sheep I have which are not of this fold – I have to bring them as well, and they shall hear My voice, and there shall be one flock, one shepherd. (17) “Because of this the Father loves Me, because I lay down My life, in order to receive it again.  (18) “No one takes it from Me, but I lay it down of Myself. I have authority to lay it down, and I have authority to receive it again. This command I have received from My Father.”

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in One Flock One Shepherd and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Flock, One Shepherd

  1. Lentil Lover says:

    Excellent! Praise YAHUAH!

Leave a Reply

