Without Cause

חנם – chanam

1 Shamuaw’al 19:4-5 And Yahunatan spoke well of Dude to Sha’ul his father, and said to him, “Let not the sovereign sin against his servant, against Dude, because he has not sinned against you, and because his works have been very good toward you. (5) “For he took his life in his hands and smote the Palashaty, and YAHUAH wrought a great deliverance for all Yashur’al. You saw it and rejoiced. Why then do you sin against innocent blood, to put Dude to death without cause?”

Ayub 2:3 And YAHUAH said to Shathan, “Have you considered My servant Ayub, that there is none like him on the earth, a perfect and straight man, one who fears Aluahim and turns aside from evil? And still he holds fast to his integrity, although you incited Me against him, to destroy him without cause.”

Ayub 9:13-17 Aluah does not turn back His displeasure, the helpers of pride stoop under Him. (14) How much less would I answer Him, choose my words with Him? (15) For though I were righteous, I would not answer Him. I pray to Him for my right-ruling. (16) Though I had called and He answered me, I would not believe that He was listening to my voice. (17) For He crushes me with a storm, and has multiplied my wounds without cause.

Psalms 35:4-10 Let those be ashamed and blush who seek my life; Let those be turned back and abashed who plot evil to me. (5) Let them be as chaff before the wind, with a messenger of YAHUAH driving on. (6) Let their way be dark and slippery, with a messenger of YAHUAH pursuing them. (7) For without cause they hid their net for me; Without cause they dug a pit for my life. (8) Let ruin come upon him unawares, and let his net that he hid catch himself; Let him fall in it, into ruin. (9) But let my own being exult in YAHUAH; Let it rejoice in His deliverance. (10) Let all my bones say, “YAHUAH, who is like You, delivering the poor from one stronger than he, and the poor and the needy from him who robs him?”

Psalms 35:19-26 Let not my lying enemies rejoice over me; Or those who hate me without cause wink their eyes. (20) For they do not speak peace, but they devise words of deceit against the peaceable ones of the land. (21) And they open their mouth wide against me, They said, “Aha, aha! Our eyes have seen it.” (22) This You have seen, O YAHUAH; Do not be silent. O YAHUAH, do not be far from me. (23) Stir up Yourself and awake to my right-ruling – To my cause, my Aluahim and my Master. (24) Rule me rightly, O YAHUAH my Aluahim, according to Your righteousness; And let them not rejoice over me. (25) Let them not say in their hearts, “Aha, our desire!” Let them not say, “We have swallowed him up.” (26) Let those who are rejoicing at my evil be ashamed and abashed altogether; Let those who are exalting themselves over me be clad in shame and humiliation.

Psalms 69:4 Those who hate me without cause are more than the hairs of my head; They are mighty who would destroy me, my lying enemies; What I did not steal, I restored.

Psalms 109:1-5 Do not be silent, O Aluahim of my praise! (2) For the mouth of the wrong and the mouth of the deceiver have opened against me; They have spoken against me with a false tongue. (3) They have surrounded me with words of hatred, and they attack me without cause. (4) In return for my love they accuse me, while I am in prayer. (5) And they repay me evil for good, and hatred for my love.

Psalms 119:155-161 Deliverance is far from the wrong ones, for they have not sought Your laws. (156) Your compassions are many, O YAHUAH; Revive me according to Your right-rulings. (157) My persecutors and adversaries are many; I have not turned aside from Your witnesses. (158) I saw traitors and was grieved, because they did not guard Your word. (159) See how I have loved Your orders, YAHUAH, revive me according to Your kindness. (160) The sum of Your word is truth, And all Your righteous right-rulings are forever. (161) Rulers have persecuted me without cause, but at Your word my heart stood in awe.

Proverbs 1:10-19 My son, if sinners entice you, do not give in. (11) If they say, “Come with us, let us lie in wait for blood, let us ambush the innocent without cause. (12) “Let us swallow them alive like the grave, and entirely, like those going down to the pit. (13) “Let us find all precious goods, Let us fill our houses with spoil. (14) “Cast in your lot among us, Let us all have one purse,” (15) My son, do not walk in the way with them, keep your foot from their path; (16) For their feet run to evil, and they hurry to shed blood. (17) For in vain the net is spread in the sight of any bird. (18) But they lie in wait for their own blood, they ambush their own lives. (19) Such are the ways of everyone greedy for gain; It takes away the life of its owners.

Proverbs 3:29-33 Do not plan evil against your neighbour, seeing he dwells safely beside you. (30) Do not strive with a man without cause, if he has done you no evil. (31) Do not envy a cruel man, and choose none of his ways; (32) For the perverse one is an abomination to YAHUAH, and His secret counsel is with the straight. (33) The curse of YAHUAH is on the house of the wrong, but He blesses the home of the righteous.

Proverbs 23:26-35 My son, give me your heart, and let your eyes watch my ways. (27) For a whore is a deep pit, and a strange woman is a narrow well. (28) She too lies in wait as for a prey, and increases the treacherous among men. (29) Who has woe? Who has sorrow? Who has contentions? Who has complaints? Who feels hurt without cause? Who has redness of eyes? (30) Those staying long at the wine, those going in to search out mixed wine. (31) Do not look on the wine when it is red, when it gives its colour in the cup, as it flows smoothly; (32) In the end it bites like a snake, and stings like an adder – (33) Your eyes look on strange women, and your heart speaks perversities. (34) And you shall be as one lying down in the midst of the sea, and as one lying at the top of the mast, saying, (35) “They smote me, I was not sick! They beat me, I did not know! When shall I wake up? Let me seek it again!”

Proverbs 24:28-29 Do not witness against your neighbour without cause, and do not deceive with your lips. (29) Do not say, “Let me do to him as he did to me; I repay each according to his work.”

Lamentations 3:52-58 My enemies hunted me down like a bird, without cause. (53) They have cut off my life in the pit, and they threw stones at me. (54) Waters flowed over my head; I said, “I am cut off!” (55) I called on Your Name, O YAHUAH, from the lowest pit. (56) You have heard my voice, do not hide Your ear from my groaning, from my outcry! (57) You drew near on the day I called on You; You said, “Do not fear!” (58) O YAHUAH, You did plead the case for my being; You have redeemed my life.

Yachazaq’al 14:21-23 For thus said the Master YAHUAH, “How much more it shall be when I send My four evil judgments on Yurushalam: the sword and scarcity of food and evil beasts and pestilence, to cut off man and beast from it? (22) “But see, there shall be left in it a remnant who are brought out, both sons and daughters. See, they are coming out to you, and you shall see their ways and their deeds, and shall be comforted concerning the evil which I have brought upon Yurushalam – all that I have brought upon it. (23) “And they shall comfort you, when you see their ways and their deeds. And you shall know that it was not without cause that I have done whatever I did in it,” declares the Master YAHUAH.

Matatyahu 5:21-25 “You heard that it was said to those of old, ‘You shall not murder,’ and whoever murders shall be liable to judgment. (22) “But I say to you that whoever is wroth with his brother without a cause shall be liable to judgment. And whoever says to his brother, ‘Raka!’ shall be liable to the Sanhedrin. But whoever says, ‘You fool!’ shall be liable to fire of Gai Hinum. (23) “If, then, you bring your gift to the altar, and there remember that your brother holds whatever against you, (24) leave your gift there before the altar, and go, first make peace with your brother, and then come and offer your gift. (25) “Be well-minded with your opponent, promptly, while you are on the way with him, lest your opponent deliver you to the judge, and the judge to the officer, and you be thrown into prison.”

Yahuchanan 15:18-25 “If the world hates you, you know that it hated Me before it hated you. (19) “If you were of the world, the world would love its own. But because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, for that reason the world hates you. (20) “Remember the word that I said to you, ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted Me, they shall persecute you too. If they have guarded My Word, they would guard yours too. (21) “But all this they shall do to you because of My Name, because they do not know Him who sent Me. (22) “If I had not come and spoken to them, they would have no sin, but now they have no excuse for their sin. (23) “He who hates Me hates My Father as well. (24) “If I did not do among them the works which no one else did, they would have no sin. But now they have both seen and have hated both Me and My Father, (25) but…that the word might be filled which was written in their Turah, ‘They hated Me without a cause.’ ”

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Scripture Studies, Without Cause and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Without Cause

  1. Doris says:

    I look forward to reading more of your articles and posts in the future, so I’ve bookmarked your blog. When I see good quality content, I like to share it with others. So I’ve created a backlink to your site. Thank you!…

  2. Lentil Lover says:

    This is excellent! YAHUAH Bless!! He is Good!!!

Leave a Reply

