Hold Fast

חזק – chazaq

Ayub 2:7-10 And Shathan went out from the presence of YAHUAH, and smote Ayub with loathsome sores from the sole of his foot to the crown of his head. (8) And he took a potsherd with which to scrape himself while he sat in the midst of the ashes. (9) And his wife said to him, “Do you still hold fast to your integrity? Curse Aluahim and die!” (10) But he said to her, “You speak as one of the foolish women speaks. Indeed, should we accept only good from Aluahim, and not accept evil?” In all this Ayub did not sin with his lips.

Ayub 27:1-6 And Ayub again took up his discourse, and said, (2) “As Aluah lives, who has turned aside my right-ruling, and the Almighty, who has made my life bitter, (3) as long as my breath is in me, and the spirit of Aluah in my nostrils, (4) my lips do not speak unrighteousness, nor my tongue utter deceit. (5) Far be it from me that I grant that you are right. Until I die I would not turn aside my integrity from me. (6) My righteousness I hold fast, and I do not let it go. My heart does not reproach me as long as I live.”

Proverbs 4:10-13 Hear, my son, and accept my words, and let the years of your life be many. (11) I have taught you in the way of wisdom, I have led you in straight paths. (12) When you walk your steps shall not be hindered, and if you run you shall not stumble. (13) Hold fast to discipline, do not let go; watch over her, for she is your life.

Yashaw’yahu 56:4-7 For thus said YAHUAH, “To the eunuchs who guard My Shabats, and have chosen what pleases Me, and hold fast to My covenant: (5) to them I shall give in My house and within My walls a place and a name better than that of sons and daughters – I give them an everlasting name that is not cut off. (6) “Also the sons of the foreigner who join themselves to YAHUAH, to serve Him, and to love the Name of YAHUAH, to be His servants, all who guard the Shabat, and not profane it, and hold fast to My covenant – (7) them I shall bring to My set-apart mountain, and let them rejoice in My house of prayer. Their burnt offerings and their slaughterings are accepted on My altar, for My house is called a house of prayer for all the peoples.”

Mark 7:5-8 Then the Pharisees and scribes asked Him, “Why do Your taught ones not walk according to the tradition of the elders, but eat bread with unwashed hands?” (6) And He answering, said to them, “Well did Yashaw’yahu prophesy concerning you hypocrites, as it has been written, ‘This people respect Me with their lips, but their heart is far from Me. (7) And in vain do they worship Me, teaching as teachings the commands of men. (8) “Forsaking the command of Aluahim, you hold fast the tradition of men.”

1 Corinthians 15:1-2 But brothers, I make known to you the Good News, which I brought as Good News to you, which you also did receive, and in which you stand, (2) through which also you are being saved, if you hold fast that word I brought as Good News to you. Otherwise, you have believed in vain.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-23 (16) Rejoice always, (17) pray without ceasing, (18) in all circumstances give thanks, for this is the desire of Aluahim in YAHUSHUA ha’Mashyach for you. (19) Do not quench the Spirit. (20) Do not despise prophecies, (21) prove them all. Hold fast what is good. (22) Keep back from every form of wickedness. (23) And the Aluahim of peace Himself set you completely apart, and your entire spirit, and being, and body – be preserved blameless at the coming of our Master YAHUSHUA ha’Mashyach!

2 Thessalonians 2:15-17 (15) So, then, brothers, stand firm and hold fast the traditions which you were taught, whether by word or by our letter. (16) And our Master YAHUSHUA ha’Mashyach Himself, and our Aluahim and Father, who has loved us and given us everlasting encouragement and good expectation, through favour, (17) encourage your hearts and establish you in every good word and work.

Awburim 3:1-6 Therefore, set-apart brothers, partakers of the heavenly calling, closely consider the Emissary and High Priest of our confession, YAHUSHUA ha’Mashyach, (2) who was trustworthy to Him who appointed Him, as also Mushah in all His house. (3) For this One has been deemed worthy of more esteem than Mushah, as much as He who built the house enjoys more respect than the house. (4) For every house is built by someone, but He who built all is Aluahim. (5) And Mushah indeed was trustworthy in all His house as a servant, for a witness of what would be spoken later, (6) but Mashyach as a Son over His own house, whose house we are if we hold fast the boldness and the boasting of the expectation firm to the end.

Awburim 3:12-15 Look out, brothers, lest there be in any of you a wicked heart of unbelief in falling away from the living Aluahim, (13) but encourage one another daily, while it is called “Today,” lest any of you be hardened by the deceivableness of sin. (14) For we have become partakers of Mashyach if we hold fast the beginning of our trust firm to the end, (15) while it is said, “Today, if you hear His voice, do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion.”

Awburim 4:14-16 Therefore, since we have a great High Priest who has passed through the heavens, YAHUSHUA the Son of Aluahim, let us hold fast our confession. (15) For we do not have a High Priest unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but One who was tried in all respects as we are, apart from sin. (16) Therefore, let us come boldly to the throne of favour, in order to receive compassion, and find favour for timely help.

Awburim 10:19-25 So, brothers, having boldness to enter into the Set-apart Place by the blood of YAHUSHUA, (20) by a new and living way which He instituted for us, through the veil, that is, His flesh, (21) and having a High Priest over the House of Aluahim, (22) let us draw near with a true heart in completeness of belief, having our hearts sprinkled from a wicked conscience and our bodies washed with clean water. (23) Let us hold fast the confession of our expectation without yielding, for He who promised is trustworthy. (24) And let us be concerned for one another in order to stir up love and good works, (25) not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging, and so much more as you see the Day coming near.

Revelation 2:12-17 And to the messenger of the assembly in Pergamos write, He who has the sharp two-edged sword, says this: (13) “I know your works, and where you dwell, where the throne of Shathan is. And you hold fast to My Name, and did not deny the belief in Me, even in the days in which Antipas was My trustworthy witness, who was killed near you, where Shathan dwells. (14) “But I hold a few matters against you, because you have there those who adhere to the teaching of Bala’awm, who taught Balaq to put a stumbling-block before the children of Yashur’al, to eat food offered to idols, and to commit whoring. (15) “So you also have those who adhere to the teaching of the Nikolaites, which teaching I hate. (16) “Repent, or else I shall come to you speedily and fight against them with the sword of My mouth. (17) “He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the assemblies. To him who overcomes I shall give some of the hidden manna to eat. And I shall give him a white stone, and on the stone a renewed Name written which no one knows except him who receives it.”

Revelation 2:24-27 “And to you I say, and to the rest in Thyatira, as many as do not possess this teaching, and who have not known the depths of Shathan, as they call them, I am not putting on you another burden. (25) “But hold fast what you have until I come. (26) “And he who overcomes, and guards My works until the end, to him I shall give authority over the nations, (27) and he shall shepherd them with a rod of iron, as the potter’s vessels shall be broken to pieces, as I also have received from My Father.”

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Hold Fast, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hold Fast

  1. Peace be with you and within your walls !

    Thank you for your good work .- May * Y A H U A H * bless your work and may his spirit
    shine upon your head.-

    * H A L L E L U – Y A H U A H *

    Shalom
    Gustav Eggerking

Leave a Reply

