Broken Heart

שבור לב – shabur lab

Psalms 34:15-19 The eyes of YAHUAH are on the righteous, and His ears unto their cry. (16) The face of YAHUAH is against evil-doers, to cut off their remembrance from the earth. (17) The righteous cried out, and YAHUAH heard, and delivered them out of all their distresses. (18) YAHUAH is near to the broken of heart, and saves those whose spirit is crushed. (19) Many are the evils of the righteous, but YAHUAH delivers him out of them all.

Psalms 51:15-17 O YAHUAH, open my lips, and that my mouth declare Your praise. (16) For You do not desire slaughtering, or I would give it; You do not delight in burnt offering. (17) The slaughterings of Aluahim are a broken spirit, a heart broken and crushed, O Aluahim, these You do not despise.

Psalms 69:16-21 Answer me, O YAHUAH, for Your kindness is good. According to the greatness of Your compassion, turn to me. (17) And do not hide Your face from Your servant, for I am in distress; answer me speedily. (18) Draw near to my being, redeem it; ransom me because of my enemies. (19) You Yourself know my reproach, and my shame and my confusion; my adversaries are all before You. (20) Reproach has broken my heart and I am sick; I looked for sympathy, but there was none; and for comforters, but I found none. (21) And they gave me gall for my food, and for my thirst they gave me vinegar to drink.

Psalms 147:1-3 Praise YAH! For it is good to sing praises to our Aluahim. For it is pleasant – praise is fitting. (2) YAHUAH builds up Yurushalam, He gathers the outcasts of Yashur’al – (3) He heals the broken of heart and binds up their wounds.

Yashaw’yahu 61:1-3 The Spirit of the Master YAHUAH is upon Me, because YAHUAH has anointed Me to bring good news to the meek. He has sent Me to bind up the broken of heart, to proclaim release to the captives, and the opening of the prison to those who are bound, (2) to proclaim the acceptable year of YAHUAH, and the day of vengeance of our Aluahim, to comfort all who mourn, (3) to appoint unto those who mourn in Tsyun: to give them embellishment for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness. And they shall be called trees of righteousness, a planting of YAHUAH, to be adorned.

Yurumyahu 23:9-10 My heart within me is broken because of the prophets; all my bones shake. I am like a drunken man, and like a man overcome by wine, because of YAHUAH, and because of His set-apart words. (10) For the land is filled with adulterers; for the land mourns because of a curse. The pastures of the wilderness are dried up. And their course is evil, and their might is not right.

Luke 4:14-21 And YAHUSHUA returned in the power of the Spirit to Galil, and news of Him went out through all the surrounding country. (15) And He was teaching in their congregations, being praised by all. (16) And He came to Natsurat, where He had been brought up. And according to His practice, He went into the congregation on the Shabat day, and stood up to read. (17) And the scroll of the prophet Yashaw’yahu was handed to Him. And having unrolled the scroll, He found the place where it was written: (18) “The Spirit of YAHUAH is upon Me, because He has anointed Me to bring the Good News to the poor. He has sent Me to heal the broken of heart, to proclaim release to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to send away crushed ones with a release, (19) to proclaim the acceptable year of YAHUAH.” (20) And having rolled up the scroll, He gave it back to the attendant and sat down. And the eyes of all in the congregation were fixed upon Him. (21) And He began to say to them, “Today this Scripture has been filled in your hearing.”

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Broken Heart, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

