Pleasantness

נעם – naw’am

Psalms 27:4-6 One matter I asked of YAHUAH – this I seek: To dwell in the House of YAHUAH all the days of my life, to see the pleasantness of YAHUAH, and to inquire in His Hayakal. (5) For in the day of evil He hides me in His booth; in the covering of His Tent He hides me; on a rock He raises me up. (6) And now my head is lifted up above my enemies all around me; and I offer in His tent with shouts of joy; I sing, yea, I sing praises to YAHUAH.

Psalms 90:14-17 Satisfy us in the morning with Your kindness, and let us sing for joy all our days! (15) Give us joy according to the days You have afflicted us, the years we have seen evil. (16) Reveal Your work to Your servants, and Your splendour to their children. (17) And let the pleasantness Of YAHUAH our Aluahim be upon us, and confirm the work of our hands for us; O confirm the work of our hands!

Proverbs 3:13-17 Assured is the man who has found wisdom, and the man who gets understanding; (14) For the gain from it is better than gain from silver, and its increase than fine gold. (15) She is more precious than rubies, and all your delights are not comparable to her. (16) Length of days is in her right hand, riches and esteem in her left hand. (17) Her ways are ways of pleasantness, and all her paths are peace.

Proverbs 15:26 Evil thoughts are an abomination to YAHUAH, but pure are sayings of pleasantness.

Proverbs 16:23-24 The heart of the wise gives discretion to his mouth, and he increases learning to his lips. (24) Sayings of pleasantness are a honeycomb, sweet to the being, and healing to the bones.

Zakuryahu 11:4-11 Thus said YAHUAH my Aluahim, “Feed the flock for slaughter, (5) whose owners slaughter them and feel no guilt, and their sellers say, ‘Adored is YAHUAH, for I have become rich.’ And their own shepherds do not spare them. (6) “For I shall no longer spare the inhabitants of the land,” declares YAHUAH. “But see, I am delivering up mankind, each one into his neighbour’s hand and into the hand of his sovereign. And they shall crush the earth, but I do not deliver from their hand.” (7) So I shepherded the flock meant for slaughter, the truly poor of the flock. And I took for myself two staffs, the one I called Pleasantness, and the other I called Unity, and I shepherded the flock. (8) Then I sent off the three shepherds in one month, for my being despised them, and their being also loathed me. (9) So I said, “I am not shepherding you. Let the dying die, and the straying stray, and let those who are left eat each other’s flesh.” (10) And I took my staff, Pleasantness, and cut it in two, to break the covenant which I had made with all the peoples. (11) So it was broken on that day. And the poor of the flock, who were watching me, knew that it was the word of YAHUAH.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Pleasantness, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

