Integrity

תומה – tumah

Ayub 2:1-10 Again the day came to be that the sons of Aluahim came to present themselves before YAHUAH, and Shathan also came among them to present himself before YAHUAH. (2) And YAHUAH said to Shathan, “From where do you come?” And Shathan answered YAHUAH and said, “From diligently searching in the earth, and from walking up and down in it.” (3) And YAHUAH said to Shathan, “Have you considered My servant Ayub, that there is none like him on the earth, a perfect and straight man, one who fears Aluahim and turns aside from evil? And still he holds fast to his integrity, although you incited Me against him, to destroy him without cause.” (4) And Shathan answered YAHUAH and said, “Skin for skin, and all that a man has he would give for his life! (5) “but stretch out Your hand, please, and strike his bone and his flesh – if he would not curse You to Your face!” (6) And YAHUAH said to Shathan, “See, he is in your hand, only spare his life.” (7) And Shathan went out from the presence of YAHUAH, and smote Ayub with loathsome sores from the sole of his foot to the crown of his head. (8) And he took a potsherd with which to scrape himself while he sat in the midst of the ashes. (9) And his wife said to him, “Do you still hold fast to your integrity? Curse Aluahim and die!” (10) but he said to her, “You speak as one of the foolish women speaks. Indeed, should we accept only good from Aluahim, and not accept evil?” In all this Ayub did not sin with his lips.

Ayub 27:1-6 And Ayub again took up his discourse, and said, (2) “As Al lives, who has turned aside my right-ruling, and the Almighty, who has made my life bitter, (3) as long as my breath is in me, and the spirit of Aluah in my nostrils, (4) my lips do not speak unrighteousness, nor my tongue utter deceit. (5) Far be it from me that I grant that you are right. Until I die I would not turn aside my integrity from me. (6) My righteousness I hold fast, and I do not let it go. My heart does not reproach me as long as I live.”

Ayub 31:1-11 “I have made a covenant with my eyes. How then could I gaze at a maiden? (2) For what is the portion of Aluah from above, and the inheritance of the Almighty from on high? (3) Is it not calamity to the perverse, and strangeness to the workers of wickedness? (4) Does He not see my ways, and number all my steps? (5) If I have walked with falsehood, or if my foot has hurried to deceit, (6) let Him weigh me in a right scale, and let Aluah know my integrity. (7) If my step does turn from the way, or my heart has gone after my eyes, or if any spot has clung to my hands, (8) let me sow, and another eat; and let my harvest be rooted out. (9) If my heart has been enticed by a woman, or if I have lurked at my neighbour’s door, (10) let my wife grind for another, and let others bow down over her. (11) For that would be a wicked scheme, and a punishable crookedness. (12) For that would be a fire that burns to destruction, and take root among all my increase.”

Proverbs 11:1-9 A false scale is an abomination to YAHUAH, but a perfect weight is His delight. (2) Pride comes, then comes shame; but with the humble is wisdom. (3) The integrity of the straight ones guides them, but the slipperiness of the treacherous destroys them. (4) Riches do not profit in the day of wrath, but righteousness delivers from death. (5) The righteousness of the perfect makes his way straight, but by his own wrongness the wrong one falls. (6) The righteousness of the straight ones delivers them, but the treacherous are caught by greed. (7) When a wrong man dies, expectancy perishes, and the ambition of the wicked shall be lost. (8) The righteous is delivered from distress, and the wrong one takes his place. (9) The defiled one destroys his neighbour with his mouth, but the righteous is delivered by knowledge.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Integrity, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

