Return To Me

שוב אלי – shub ali

Yashaw’yahu 44:21-22 “Remember these matters, O Yawʽaqub, and Yashur’al, for you are My servant! I have formed you, you are My servant, O Yashur’al, do not forget Me! (22) “I shall wipe out your transgressions like a cloud, and your sins like a mist. Return to Me, for I shall redeem you.”

Yashaw’yahu 55:6-11 Seek YAHUAH while He is to be found, call on Him while He is near. (7) Let the wrong forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts. Let him return to YAHUAH, who has compassion on him, and to our Aluahim, for He pardons much. (8) “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways My ways,” declares YAHUAH. (9) “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts. (10) “For as the rain comes down, and the snow from the heavens, and do not return there, but water the earth, and make it bring forth and bud, and give seed to the sower and bread to the eater, (11) so is My Word that goes forth from My mouth – it does not return to Me empty, but shall do what I please, and shall certainly accomplish what I sent it for.”

Yurumyahu 3:1,6-7,10 Aluahim said, “If a man puts away his wife, and she goes from him and becomes another man’s, does he return to her again? Would not that land be made greatly unclean? But you have committed whoring with many lovers. And would you return to Me?” declares YAHUAH. (6) And YAHUAH said to me in the days of Yashyahu the sovereign, “Have you seen what backsliding Yashur’al has done? She has gone up on every high mountain and under every green tree, and there committed whoring. (7) “And after she had done all these, I said ‘Return to Me.’ But she did not return. And her treacherous sister Yahudah saw it. (10) “And yet for all this her treacherous sister Yahudah has not turned to Me with all her heart, but falsely,” declares YAHUAH.

Yurumyahu 3:11-15 And YAHUAH said to me, “Backsliding Yashur’al has shown herself more righteous than treacherous Yahudah. (12) “Go and proclaim these words toward the north, and say, ‘Return, O backsliding Yashur’al,’ declares YAHUAH, ‘I shall not look on you in displeasure, for I am kind,’ declares YAHUAH, ‘and I do not bear a grudge forever. (13) ‘Only, acknowledge your crookedness, because you have transgressed against YAHUAH your Aluahim, and have scattered your ways to strangers under every green tree, and you have not obeyed My voice,’ declares YAHUAH. (14) “Return, O backsliding children,” declares YAHUAH, “for I shall rule over you, and shall take you, one from a city and two from a clan, and shall bring you to Tsyun. (15) “And I shall give you shepherds according to My heart, and they shall feed you with knowledge and understanding.”

Yurumyahu 3:21-25 A voice was heard on the bare heights, weeping supplications of the children of Yashur’al, because they have perverted their way, they have forgotten YAHUAH their Aluahim. (22) “Return, O backsliding children, I shall make your backslidings cease.” “See, we have come to You, for You are YAHUAH our Aluahim. (23) “Truly, delusion comes from the high hills, the noisy throng on the mountains. Truly, in YAHUAH our Aluahim is the deliverance of Yashur’al. (24) “For shame has devoured the labour of our fathers from our youth, their flocks and their herds, their sons and their daughters. (25) “We shall lie down in our shame, while our reproach covers us. For we have sinned against YAHUAH our Aluahim, we and our fathers, from our youth even to this day, and have not obeyed the voice of YAHUAH our Aluahim.”

Yurumyahu 4:1-2 “If you do return, O Yashur’al,” declares YAHUAH, “return to Me. And if you remove your abominations from My presence, and cease straying, (2) and shall swear, ‘As YAHUAH lives,’ in truth, in right-ruling, and in righteousness – then nations shall adore themselves in Him, and they shall boast in Him!”

Yurumyahu 15:19-21 Therefore thus said YAHUAH, “If you turn back, then I shall bring you back. Before Me you shall stand. And if you take out the precious from the worthless, you shall become as My mouth. Let them return to you, but do not return to them. (20) “And I shall make you to this people a strong bronze wall. And they shall fight against you, but not overcome you. For I am with you to save you and deliver you,” declares YAHUAH. (21) “And I shall deliver you from the hand of evil-doers, and I shall ransom you from the grip of the ruthless.”

Yurumyahu 18:11-17 “And now, speak to the men of Yahudah and to the inhabitants of Yurushalam, saying, ‘Thus said YAHUAH, “See, I am forming evil and devising a plan against you. Return now every one from his evil way, and make your ways and your deeds good.” ’ ” (12) But they shall say, “It is no use! For we walk according to our own plans, and we do each one the stubbornness of his evil heart.” (13) Therefore thus said YAHUAH, “Ask now among the nations, who has heard the like of this? The maiden of Yashur’al has done what is most horrible. (14) “Does the snow of Labanun cease from the rock of the field? Or the cool flowing waters from afar dry up? (15) “But My people have forgotten Me, they have burned incense to what is false, and they have stumbled from their ways, from the ancient paths, to walk in bypaths and not on a highway, (16) to make their land become a ruin, a hissing forever – everyone who passes by it is appalled and shakes his head. (17) “I shall scatter them as with an east wind before the enemy; I shall show them the back and not the face in the day of their calamity.”

Yurumyahu 24:4-7 Again the word of YAHUAH came to me, saying, (5) “Thus said YAHUAH, the Aluahim of Yashur’al, ‘Like these good figs, so do I acknowledge the exiles of Yahudah, whom I have sent out of this place for their own good, into the land of the Kashadim. (6) ‘And I shall set My eyes on them for good, and shall bring them back to this land. And I shall build them and not pull them down, and shall plant them and not pluck them up. (7) ‘And I shall give them a heart to know Me, that I am YAHUAH. And they shall be My people and I shall be their Aluahim, for they shall turn back to Me with all their heart.’

Yu’al 2:12-13 “Yet even now,” declares YAHUAH, “turn to Me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning.” (13) And tear your heart and not your garments, and turn back to YAHUAH your Aluahim, for He shows favour and is compassionate, patient, and of great kindness, and He shall relent concerning the evil.

Zakuryahu 1:1-6 In the eighth month of the second year of Darayush, the word of YAHUAH came to Zakuryahu son of Burakyahu, son of Awdua the prophet, saying, (2) “YAHUAH was very wroth with your fathers. (3) “And you shall say to them, ‘Thus said YAHUAH of hosts, “Turn back to Me,” declares YAHUAH of hosts, “and I shall turn back to you,” declares YAHUAH of hosts. (4) “Do not be like your fathers, to whom the former prophets proclaimed, saying, ‘Thus said YAHUAH of hosts, “Turn back now from your evil ways and your evil deeds.” ’ But they did not obey or give heed to Me,” declares YAHUAH. (5) “Your fathers, where are they? And the prophets, do they live forever? (6) “But My words and My laws, which I commanded My servants the prophets, did they not overtake your fathers?” “Then they turned back and said, ‘As YAHUAH of hosts planned to do to us, according to our ways and according to our deeds, so He has done with us.’ ” ’ ”

Malaky 3:6-12 “For I am YAHUAH, I shall not change, and you, O sons of Yawʽaqub, shall not come to an end. (7) “From the days of your fathers you have turned aside from My laws and did not guard them. Turn back to Me, and I shall turn back to you,” said YAHUAH of hosts. “But you said, ‘In what shall we turn back?’ (8) “Would a man rob Aluahim? Yet you are robbing Me! But you said, ‘In what have we robbed You?’ In the tithe and the offering! (9) “You have cursed Me with a curse, for you are robbing Me, this nation, all of it! (10) “Bring all the tithes into the storehouse, and let there be food in My house. And please prove Me in this,” said YAHUAH of hosts, “whether I do not open for you the windows of the heavens, and shall pour out for you boundless prosperity! (11) “And I shall rebuke the devourer for you, so that it does not destroy the fruit of your ground, nor does the vine fail to bear fruit for you in the field,” said YAHUAH of hosts. (12) “And all nations shall call you assured, for you shall be a land of delight,” said YAHUAH of hosts.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Return To Me, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

