Myrrh

מור – mur

Exodus 30:22-25 And YAHUAH spoke to Mushah, saying, (23) “And take for yourself choice spices, five hundred sheqels of liquid myrrh, and half as much – two hundred and fifty – of sweet-smelling cinnamon, and two hundred and fifty of sweet-smelling cane, (24) and five hundred of cassia, according to the sheqel of the set-apart place, and a hin of olive oil. (25) “And you shall make from these a set-apart anointing oil, a compound, blended, the work of a perfumer. It is a set-apart anointing oil.”

Hadasah (Esther) 2:12-13 Now when the turn of each young woman came to go in to Sovereign Achashurush after she had completed twelve months according to the regulations for the women – for the days of their preparation were completed as follows: six months with oil of myrrh, and six months with perfumes and with the preparations of women – (13) thus prepared, the young woman went to the sovereign, and whatever she asked for was given to take with her from the house of the women to the sovereign’s palace.

Psalms 45:6-8 Your throne, O Aluahim, is forever and ever; The sceptre of Your reign is a sceptre of straightness. (7) You have loved righteousness and hated wrongness; Therefore Aluahim, Your Aluahim, has anointed You with the oil of gladness more than Your companions. (8) All Your garments are myrrh and aloes, cassia; out of the palaces of ivory, stringed instruments have made You glad.

Proverbs 7:4-21 Say to wisdom, “You are my sister,” and call understanding a close friend, (5) To guard you against the strange woman, against the foreigner who flatters with her words. (6) For at the window of my house I looked through my lattice, (7) And I saw among the simple, I perceived among the youths, a young man lacking heart, (8) Passing through the street near her corner; and he went the way to her house (9) In the twilight, in the evening, in the black and dark night. (10) And look, a woman met him, dressed like a whore, with a hidden heart. (11) She was boisterous and stubborn, her feet did not stay at her own house. (12) Now in the street, now in the square, and at every corner she lurks. (13) And she took hold of him and kissed him; She hardened her face and said to him: (14) “Peace offerings are with me; Today I have paid my vows. (15) “Therefore I came out to meet you, to earnestly seek your face, and I found you. (16) “I have spread my bed with coverings, coloured linens of Matsuraim. (17) “I have sprinkled my bed with myrrh, aloes, and cinnamon. (18) “Come, let us take our fill of love until morning; Let us delight ourselves with love. (19) “For my husband is not at home; He has gone on a long journey; (20) “He took a bag of silver with him; He comes home on the day of the new moon.” (21) With her many words she leads him astray, with her smooth lips she seduces him.

Song of Shalumah 1:13-16 (13) My beloved is a bundle of myrrh to me, lying between my breasts. (14) My beloved is to me a cluster of henna blooms in the vineyards of Aw’in Gady. (15) See, you are fair, my love! See, you are fair! Your eyes are as doves. (16) See, you are handsome, my beloved! Yea, pleasant! Also our bed is green.

Song of Shalumah 3:6-11 Who is this coming out of the wilderness like columns of smoke, perfumed with myrrh and frankincense, from all the merchant’s fragrant powders? (7) See, it is Shalumah’s couch – Sixty mighty men are around it, of the mighty men of Yashur’al, (8) All of them holding swords, skilled in battle, each one has his sword on his thigh because of fear in the night. (9) Sovereign Shalumah made himself a litter of the wood of Labanun; (10) He made its posts of silver, its support of gold, its seat of purple, within it was decked with love by the daughters of Yurushalam. (11) Go forth, O daughters of Tsyun, and see Sovereign Shalumah with the crown with which his mother crowned him on the day of his wedding, and on the day of his gladness of heart.

Song of Shalumah 4:1-7 See, you are fair, my love! See, you are fair! Your eyes are as doves behind your veil. Your hair is like a flock of goats, going down from Mount Galaw’ad. (2) Your teeth are like a flock of shorn sheep which have come up from the washing, all of them bear twins, and not one loses her young. (3) Your lips are like a cord of scarlet, and your speech is lovely. Your cheeks behind your veil are like a piece of pomegranate. (4) Your neck is like the tower of Dude, built for an armoury, On which hang a thousand shields, all the armour of mighty men. (5) Your two breasts are like two fawns, twins of a gazelle, pasturing among the lilies. (6) Until the day breaks and the shadows have fled, I shall go my way to the mountain of myrrh, and to the hill of frankincense. (7) You are all fair, my love, and not a blemish is on you.

Song of Shalumah 4:12-16 (12) A garden locked is my sister, my bride, a fountain locked, a spring sealed up. (13) Your plants are an orchard of pomegranates with pleasant fruits, with henna, nard, (14) Nard and saffron, calamus and cinnamon, with all trees of frankincense, myrrh and aloes, with all the chief spices; (15) A garden spring, a well of living waters, and streams from Labanun. (16) Awake, O north wind, and come, O south! Blow upon my garden, let its spices flow out. Let my beloved come to his garden and eat its pleasant fruits.

Song of Shalumah 5:1-5 I have come to my garden, my sister, my bride; I have plucked my myrrh with my spice; I have eaten my honeycomb with my honey; I have drunk my wine with my milk. Eat, O friends! Drink, and drink deeply, O beloved ones! (2) I was sleeping, but my heart was awake – the voice of my beloved! He knocks, “Open for me, my sister, my love, my dove, my perfect one; For my head is drenched with dew, my locks with the drops of the night.” (3) I have taken off my robe, should I put it on? I have washed my feet, should I dirty them? (4) My beloved put his hand by the latch, and my feelings were deeply moved for him. (5) I rose to open for my beloved, and my hands dripped with myrrh, my fingers with flowing myrrh, on the handles of the lock.

Song of Shalumah 5:10-16 (10) My beloved is dazzling and ruddy, chief among ten thousand. (11) His head is refined gold; His locks are wavy, black as a raven. (12) His eyes are like doves by streams of waters, washed with milk, and fitly set. (13) His cheeks are like a bed of spices, raised bed of scented plants. His lips are lilies, dripping flowing myrrh. (14) His hands are rods of gold set with beryl. His body is carved ivory, covered with sapphires. (15) His legs are columns of marble founded on sockets of fine gold. His appearance is like Labanun, choice as the cedars. (16) His mouth is most sweet, and he is altogether lovely. This is my beloved, and this is my friend, O daughters of Yurushalam!

Matatyahu 2:7-12 Then Herodes, having called the Magi secretly, learned exactly from them what time the star appeared. (8) And having sent them to Bayt Lacham, he said, “Go and search diligently for the Child, and when you have found Him, bring back word to me, so that I too might go and do reverence to Him.” (9) And having heard the sovereign, they went. And see, the star which they had seen in the East went before them, until it came and stood over where the Child was. (10) And seeing the star, they rejoiced with exceedingly great joy. (11) And coming into the house, they saw the Child with Muryam His mother, and fell down and did reverence to Him, and opening their treasures, they presented to Him gifts of gold, and frankincense, and myrrh. (12) And having been warned in a dream that they should not return to Herodes, they departed for their own country by another way.

Mark 15:22-28 And they brought Him to the place Gulagulat, which is translated, Place of a Skull. (23) And they were giving Him wine mixed with myrrh to drink, but He did not take it. (24) And when they impaled Him, they divided His garments, casting lots for them, what each one should take. (25) And it was the third hour, and they impaled Him. (26) And the inscription of His accusation was written above: THE SOVEREIGN OF THE YAHUDIM. (27) And with Him they impaled two robbers, one on His right and the other on His left. (28) And the Scripture was filled which says, “And He was reckoned with the lawless.”

Yahuchanan 19:38-42 And after this, Yahusaph of Ramah, being a taught one of YAHUSHUA, but secretly, for fear of the Yahudim, asked Pilate that he might take the body of YAHUSHUA, and Pilate gave permission. Therefore he came and took the body of YAHUSHUA. (39) And Nakudamun, who at first came to YAHUSHUA by night, also came, bringing a mixture of myrrh and aloes, about a hundred pounds. (40) Then they took the body of YAHUSHUA, and bound it in linen wrappings with the spices, as was the habit of the Yahudim for burial. (41) And at the place where He was impaled there was a garden, and in the garden a fresh tomb in which no one had yet been laid. (42) There, then, because of the Preparation Day of the Yahudim, they laid YAHUSHUA, because the tomb was near.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Myrrh, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

