Pasture

מרעה – muraw’ah

Genesis 47:1-6 Then Yahusaph went and spoke to Puraw’ah, and said, “My father and my brothers, their flocks and their herds and all that they possess, have come from the land of Kanaw’an. And see, they are in the land of Gushan.” (2) And he took five men from among his brothers and presented them to Puraw’ah. (3) And Puraw’ah said to his brothers, “What is your occupation?” And they said to Puraw’ah, “Your servants are shepherds, both we and also our fathers.” (4) And they said to Pharaoh, “We have come to dwell in the land, because there is no pasture for your servant’s flocks, for the scarcity of food is severe in the land of Kanaw’an. And now, please let your servants dwell in the land of Gushan.” (5) And Puraw’ah spoke to Yahusaph, saying, “Your father and your brothers have come to you. (6) “The land of Matsuraim is before you. Settle your father and brothers in the best of the land, let them dwell in the land of Gushan. And if you know of capable men among them, then make them chief herdsmen over my livestock.”

1 Chronicles 4:38-41 These mentioned by name were leaders in their clans, and their father’s house increased greatly. (39) And they went to the entrance of Gadur, as far as the east side of the valley, to look for pasture for their flocks, (40) and they found rich, good pasture, and the land was broad, undisturbed and safe, for some of Cham had dwelt there formerly. (41) And these written by name came in the days of Yachazaqyahu sovereign of Yahudah, and smote their tents, and the homes that were found there, and put them under the ban, as it is to this day, and dwelt in their place, because there was pasture for their flocks there.

Ayub 39:5-8 Who set the wild donkey free? Who loosed the bonds of the wild donkey, (6) whose home I have made the desert, and the salt land his dwelling? (7) He laughs at the commotion of the city; he does not hear the shouts of the driver. (8) The range of the mountains is his pasture, and he searches for all that is green.

Psalms 74:1-2 O Aluahim, why do You forever reject us? Why does Your displeasure smoke against the sheep of Your pasture? (2) Remember Your congregation. You did purchase of old, the tribe of Your inheritance. You did redeem, this Mount Tsyun where You have dwelt.

Psalms 79:8-13 Do not remember against us the crookednesses of the fathers! Let Your compassion speedily meet us, For we have been greatly weakened. (9) Help us, O Aluahim of our deliverance, For the sake of the esteem of Your Name. And deliver us, and cover over our sins, For Your Name’s sake! (10) Why should the gentiles say, “Where is their Aluahim?” Let the vengeance of the outpoured blood of Your servants Be known among the gentiles, before our eyes. (11) Let the groaning of the prisoner come before You. According to the greatness of Your arm preserve those appointed to death. (12) And repay to our neighbours sevenfold their reproach, into their bosom, with which they have reproached You, O YAHUAH. (13) And we, Your people and the sheep of Your pasture, We give thanks to You forever; From generation to generation we show forth Your praise.

Psalms 95:6-11 Come, let us bow down and bend low, Let us kneel before YAHUAH our Maker. (7) For He is our Aluahim, And we are the people of His pasture, And the sheep of His hand. Today, if you would hear His voice: (8) “Do not harden your hearts as in Muribah, And as in the day of Massah in the wilderness, (9) “When your fathers tried Me, have proved Me, though they saw My work. (10) “For forty years I was grieved with that generation, And said, ‘They are a people who go astray in their hearts, And they do not know My ways.’ (11) “As I swore in My wrath, ‘If they enter into My rest…’ ”

Psalms 100:3-4 Know that YAHUAH, He is Aluahim; He has made us, and we are His – His people and the sheep of His pasture. (4) Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, And into His courts with praise. Give thanks to Him; Adore His Name.

Yashaw’yahu 32:13-20 Weeds and thornbushes come up over the ground of My people, indeed, over all the houses of joy, the city of revelry; (14) for the palace is abandoned, the crowded city deserted. Hill and watchtower serve as caves forever, a joy of wild donkeys, a pasture of flocks; (15) until the Spirit is poured upon us from on high, and the wilderness shall become garden-land, and the garden-land be reckoned as a forest. (16) Then right-ruling shall dwell in the wilderness, and righteousness remain in the garden-land. (17) The work of righteousness shall be peace, and the service of righteousness be rest and safety forever. (18) And My people shall dwell in a home of peace, and in safe dwellings, and in undisturbed resting places, (19) even when hail shall fall, felling the forest, and the city be brought low in humiliation. (20) Blessed are you who sow beside all waters, who send out the foot of the ox and the donkey.

Yashaw’yahu 49:5-13 And now said YAHUAH – who formed Me from the womb to be His Servant, to bring Yaw’aqub back to Him, though Yashur’al is not gathered to Him, yet I am esteemed in the eyes of YAHUAH, and My Aluahim has been My strength – (6) and He says, “Shall it be a small matter for You to be My Servant to raise up the tribes of Yaw’aqub, and to bring back the preserved ones of Yashur’al? And I shall give You as a light to the gentiles, to be My deliverance to the ends of the earth!” (7) Thus said YAHUAH, the Redeemer of Yashur’al, their Set-apart One, to the despised , to the loathed One of the nation, to the Servant of rulers, “Sovereigns shall see and arise, rulers also shall bow themselves, because of YAHUAH who is steadfast, the Set-apart One of Yashur’al. And He has chosen You!” (8) Thus said YAHUAH, “In a favourable time I shall answer You, and in the day of deliverance I shall help You – and I guard You and give You for a covenant of the people, to restore the earth, to cause them to inherit the ruined inheritances, (9) to say to the prisoners, ‘Go out,’ to those who are in darkness, ‘Show yourselves.’ “Let them feed on the ways, and let their pasture be on all bare hills. (10) “They shall not hunger nor thirst, neither heat or sun strike them, for He who has compassion on them shall lead them, even by fountains of water guide them. (11) “And I shall make all My mountains a way, and My highways raised up. (12) “See, these come from far away, and see, those from the north and the west, and these from the land of Sinim.” (13) Sing, O heavens, rejoice, O earth! And break out in singing, O mountains! For YAHUAH shall comfort His people and have compassion on His afflicted ones.

Yurumyahu 23:1-4 “Woe to the shepherds destroying and scattering the sheep of My pasture!” declares YAHUAH. (2) Therefore thus said YAHUAH Aluahim of Yashur’al against the shepherds who feed My people, “You have scattered My flock, driven them away, and have not tended them. See, I am punishing you for the evil of your deeds,” declares YAHUAH. (3) “Therefore I shall gather the remnant of My flock out of all the lands where I have driven them, and shall bring them back to their fold. And they shall bear and increase. (4) “And I shall raise up shepherds over them, and they shall feed them. And they shall fear no more, nor be discouraged, nor shall they be lacking,” declares YAHUAH.

Yurumyahu 25:34-38 “Howl, you shepherds, and cry! And roll yourselves in the ashes, you leaders of the flock! For the days of your slaughter and your scatterings are completed, and you shall fall like a choice vessel. (35) “And a place of refuge shall perish from the shepherds, and escape from the leaders of the flock. (36) “Hear the cry of the shepherds, and a wailing of the leaders of the flock, for YAHUAH is ravaging their pasture! (37) “And the habitations of peace shall be cut down because of the burning displeasure of YAHUAH. (38) “Like a lion He shall leave His hiding place, for their land shall become a waste because of the sword of oppressors, and because of His burning displeasure.”

Yachazaq’al 34:11-19 For thus said the Master YAHUAH, “See, I Myself shall search for My sheep and seek them out. (12) “As a shepherd seeks out his flock on the day he is among his scattered sheep, so I shall seek out My sheep and deliver them from all the places where they were scattered in a day of cloud and thick darkness. (13) “And I shall bring them out from the peoples and gather them from the lands, and shall bring them to their own land. And I shall feed them on the mountains of Yashur’al, in the valleys, and in all the dwellings of the land. (14) “In good pasture I shall feed them, and their fold shall be on the high mountains of Yashur’al. They shall lie there in a good fold and feed in rich pasture on the mountains of Yashur’al. (15) “I shall feed My flock and make them lie down,” declares the Master YAHUAH. (16) “I shall seek out the lost and bring back the strayed. And I shall bind up the broken and strengthen what was sick, but the fat and the strong I shall destroy. I shall feed them with right-ruling.” (17) And as for you, O My flock, thus said the Master YAHUAH, “See, I am judging between sheep and sheep, between rams and goats. (18) “Is it not enough for you to have eaten up the good pasture, and the rest of your pasture you trample with your feet. Or that you should drink of the clear waters, and the rest you muddy with your feet? (19) “And as for My flock, they eat what you have trampled with your feet, and they drink what you have muddied with your feet.”

Yachazaq’al 34:20-31 Therefore thus said the Master YAHUAH to them, “See, I Myself shall judge between fat and lean sheep. (21) “Because you have pushed with flank and shoulder, and thrust at all the weak ones with your horns, and scattered them abroad, (22) therefore I shall save My flock, and let them no longer be a prey. And I shall judge between sheep and sheep. (23) “And I shall raise up over them one shepherd, My servant Dude, and he shall feed them. He shall feed them and be their shepherd. (24) “And I, YAHUAH, shall be their Aluahim, and My servant Dude a prince in their midst. I, YAHUAH, have spoken. (25) “And I shall make a covenant of peace with them, and make evil beasts cease from the land. And they shall dwell safely in the wilderness and sleep in the forest. (26) “And I shall make them and the places all around My hill a blessing, and shall cause showers to come down in their season – showers of blessing they are. (27) “And the trees of the field shall yield their fruit and the earth yield her increase, and they shall be safe in their land. And they shall know that I am YAHUAH, when I have broken the bars of their yoke. And I shall deliver them from the hand of those who enslaved them, (28) and they shall no longer be a prey for the gentiles, and the beast of the earth shall not devour them. And they shall dwell safely, with no one to make them afraid. (29) “And I shall raise up for them a planting place of name, and they shall no longer be consumed by hunger in the land, nor bear the shame of the gentiles any more. (30) “And they shall know that I, YAHUAH their Aluahim, am with them, and that they, the house of Yashur’al, are My people,” declares the Master YAHUAH. (31) “And you, My flock, the flock of My pasture, are men, and I am your Aluahim,” declares the Master YAHUAH.

Yu’al 1:14-20 Set apart a fast. Call an assembly, gather the elders, all the inhabitants of the land, into the House of YAHUAH your Aluahim, and cry out to YAHUAH. (15) Alas for the day! For the day of YAHUAH is near, and it comes as destruction from the Almighty. (16) Is not the food cut off before our eyes, joy and gladness from the House of our Aluahim? (17) The seed has rotted under their clods, storehouses are laid waste, granaries are broken down, for the grain has withered. (18) How the beasts moan! The herds of cattle are restless, because they have no pasture. The flocks of sheep also perish. (19) I cry to You YAHUAH, for fire has consumed the places of the wilderness, and a flame has set on fire all the trees of the field. (20) Even the beasts of the field cry out to You, for the water streams are dried up, and fire has consumed the places of the wilderness.

Yahuchanan 10:7-16 YAHUSHUA therefore said to them again, “Truly, truly, I say to you, I am the door of the sheep. (8) “All who came before Me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep did not hear them. (9) “I am the door. Whoever enters through Me, he shall be saved, and shall go in and shall go out and find pasture. (10) “The thief does not come except to steal, and to slaughter, and to destroy. I have come that they might possess life, and that they might possess it beyond measure. (11) “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down His life for the sheep. (12) “But the hireling, and not being a shepherd, one who does not own the sheep, sees the wolf coming and leaves the sheep and flees. And the wolf snatches the sheep and scatters them. (13) “Now the hireling flees because he is a hireling and is not concerned about the sheep. (14) “I am the good shepherd. And I know Mine, and Mine know Me, (15) even as the Father knows Me, and I know the Father. And I lay down My life for the sheep. (16) “And other sheep I have which are not of this fold – I have to bring them as well, and they shall hear My voice, and there shall be one flock, one shepherd.”

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Pasture, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

