Evil For Good

רעה תחת טובה – raw’ah tachat thubah

Genesis 44:1-5 And he commanded the one over his house, saying, “Fill the men’s sacks with food, as they are able to bear, and put each man’s silver in the mouth of his sack. (2) “And put my cup, the silver cup, in the mouth of the sack of the youngest, and the silver for his grain.” And he did according to the word of Yahusaph which he spoke. (3) As soon as the morning was light, the men were sent away, they and their donkeys. (4) And when they had gone out of the city, not having gone far, Yahusaph said to the one over his house, “Rise up, follow the men, and when you overtake them, say to them, ‘Why have you repaid evil for good? (5) ‘Is this not the one from which my master drinks, and with which he indeed diligently observes? You have done evil in what you have done.’ ”

Genesis 50:14-22 And after he had buried his father, Yahusaph returned to Matsuraim, he and his brothers and all who went up with him to bury his father. (15) And when Yahusaph’s brothers saw that their father was dead, they said, “What if Yahusaph hates us, and pays us back all the evil which we did to him?” (16) And they sent word to Yahusaph, saying, “Before your father died he commanded, saying, (17) ‘This is what you are to say to Yahusaph, “I beg you, please forgive the transgression of your brothers and their sin, for they did evil to you.” ’ And now, please forgive the transgression of the servants of the Aluahim of your father.” And Yahusaph wept when they spoke to him. (18) And his brothers also went and fell down before his face, and they said, “See, we are your servants.” (19) And Yahusaph said to them, “Do not fear, for am I in the place of Aluahim? (20) “And you, you intended evil against me, but Aluahim intended it for good, in order to do it as it is this day, to keep a great many people alive. (21) “And now, do not fear, I provide for you and your little ones.” So he comforted them and spoke kindly to them. (22) And Yahusaph dwelt in Matsuraim, he and his father’s household. And Yahusaph lived one hundred and ten years.

1 Shamuaw’al 24:12-22 “Let YAHUAH judge between you and me, and let YAHUAH revenge me on you, but my hand is not against you. (13) “As the proverb of the ancients says, ‘Wrong comes from the wrongdoer.’ But my hand is not against you. (14) “After whom has the sovereign of Yashur’al come out? Whom do you pursue? A dead dog? A flea? (15) “And YAHUAH shall be judge, and rightly rule between you and me, and see and plead my case, and rightly rule me out of your hand.” (16) And it came to be, when Dude had ended speaking these words to Sha’ul, that Sha’ul said, “Is this your voice, my son Dude?” So Sha’ul lifted up his voice and wept. (17) And he said to Dude, “You are more righteous than I, for you have rewarded me with good, whereas I have rewarded you with evil. (18) “And you have shown today how you have done good to me, for when YAHUAH surrendered me into your hand you did not slay me. (19) “For if a man finds his enemy, shall he let him get away safely? And let YAHUAH reward you with good for what you have done to me today. (20) “And now look, I know that you shall certainly reign, and that the reign of Yashur’al shall be established in your hand. (21) “And now, swear to me by YAHUAH that you do not cut off my seed after me, nor destroy my name from my father’s house.” (22) And Dude swore to Sha’ul. Then Sha’ul went home, and Dude and his men went up to the stronghold.

1 Shamuaw’al 25:14-22 And one of the young men informed Abygail, the wife of Nabal, saying, “See, Dude have sent messengers from the wilderness to greet our master, but he scoffed at them. (15) “But the men were very good to us, and did not put us to shame, nor did we miss any item all the days we accompanied them, when we were in the fields. (16) “They were a wall to us both by night and day, all the days we were with them tending the sheep. (17) “And now, know and see what you should do, for evil has been resolved against our master, and against all his household, and he is too much of a son of Balyawʽal to speak to.” (18) Then Abygail made haste and took two hundred loaves, and two skins of wine, and five sheep made ready, five measures of roasted grain, and one hundred clusters of raisins, and two hundred cakes of figs, and loaded them on donkeys. (19) And she said to her servants, “Pass over before me. See, I am coming after you.” But she did not inform her husband Nabal. (20) And it came to be, as she rode on the donkey, that she went down under cover of the hill, and there were Dude and his men, coming down toward her, and she met them. (21) And Dude had said, “Only in vain have I protected all that this one has in the wilderness, so that not a speck was missing of all that belongs to him. And he has repaid me evil for good. (22) “Let Aluahim do so, and more also, to the enemies of Dude, if I leave one male of all who belong to him by morning light.”

Psalms 35:11-22 Ruthless witnesses rise up; They ask me that which I knew not. (12) They reward me evil for good, bereaving my life. (13) But I, when they were sick, I put on sackcloth; I humbled my being with fastings; And my prayer would return to my own bosom. (14) I walked about as though he were my friend or brother; I bowed down mourning, as one mourning for a mother. (15) But they rejoiced at my stumbling And gathered together; The smiters gathered against me, And I did not know it; They tore in pieces without ceasing, (16) With unclean ones, mockers at feasts, Gnashing at me with their teeth. (17) YAHUAH, how long would You look on? Rescue my being from their destructions, My only life from the lions. (18) I give You thanks in the great assembly; I praise You among a mighty people. (19) Let not my lying enemies rejoice over me; Or those who hate me without cause wink their eyes. (20) For they do not speak peace, But they devise words of deceit Against the peaceable ones of the land. (21) And they open their mouth wide against me, They said, “Aha, aha! Our eyes have seen it.” (22) This You have seen, O YAHUAH; Do not be silent. O YAHUAH, do not be far from me.

Psalms 38:18-22 For I confess my crookedness; I am sorry over my sin. (19) But my enemies are alive; They have become strong; And those hating me falsely are many. (20) And those who repay evil for good, They oppose me, because I follow what is good. (21) Do not forsake me, O YAHUAH; O my Aluahim, be not far from me! (22) Hasten to help me, O YAHUAH, my deliverance!

Psalms 109:1-5 Do not be silent, O Aluahim of my praise! (2) For the mouth of the wrong And the mouth of the deceiver Have opened against me; They have spoken against me with a false tongue. (3) They have surrounded me with words of hatred, And they attack me without a cause. (4) In return for my love they accuse me, While I am in prayer. (5) And they repay me evil for good, And hatred for my love.

Proverbs 17:13-15 Whoever rewards evil for good, Evil does not leave his house. (14) The beginning of strife is like releasing water; Therefore stop fighting before it breaks out. (15) He who declares the wrong right, And he who condemns the righteous, Both of them are an abomination to YAHUAH.

Yashaw’yahu 5:20 Woe to those who call evil good, and good evil; who put darkness for light, and light for darkness; who put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!

Yurumyahu 18:19-23 Attend to me, O YAHUAH, and listen to the voice of my adversaries! (20) Should good be repaid with evil? For they have dug a pit for my life. Remember that I stood before You to speak good for them, and to turn away Your wrath from them. (21) So give their children over to scarcity of food, and hand them over to the power of the sword. Let their wives become widows and bereaved of their children. Let their men be put to death, their young men be smitten by the sword in battle. (22) Let a cry be heard from their houses, when You bring a raiding party suddenly upon them. For they have dug a pit to take me, and laid snares for my feet. (23) But You, O YAHUAH, You know all their counsel against me, to slay me. Do not pardon their crookedness, nor blot out their sin from Your presence, and let them be overthrown before You. Deal with them in the time of Your displeasure.

1 Kaipha 3:8-17 To sum up, let all of you be like-minded, sympathetic, loving as brothers, tenderhearted, humble-minded, (9) not returning evil for evil or reviling for reviling, but on the contrary blessing, knowing that you were called to this, in order to inherit a blessing. (10) For “He who wishes to love life and see good days, let him keep his tongue from evil, and his lips from speaking deceit, (11) let him turn away from evil and do good, let him seek peace and pursue it. (12) “Because the eyes of YAHUAH are on the righteous, and his ears are open to their prayers, but the face of YAHUAH is against those who do evil.” (13) And who is the one doing evil to you, if you become imitators of the good? (14) But even if you suffer for righteousness’ sake, you are blessed. “And do not fear their threats, neither be troubled.” (15) But set apart YAHUAH Aluahim in your hearts, and always be ready to give an answer to everyone asking you a reason concerning the expectation that is in you, with meekness and fear, (16) having a good conscience, so that when they speak against you as doers of evil, those who falsely accuse your good behaviour in Mashyach, shall be ashamed. (17) For it is better, if it is the desire of Aluahim, to suffer for doing good than for doing evil.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Evil For Good and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

