Call On The Name

קרא בשם – qura b’sham

Genesis 4:25-26 And Adam knew his wife again, and she bore a son and called his name Shat, “For Aluahim has appointed me another seed instead of Habal, because Qain had slain him.” (26) And to Shat, to him also a son was born. And he called his name Anush. Then it was begun to call on the Name of YAHUAH.

1 Kings 8:41-43 Also, concerning a foreigner, who is not of Your people Yashur’al, but has come from a far land for Your Name’s sake – (42) since they hear of Your great Name and Your strong hand and Your outstretched arm – and he shall come and pray toward this House, (43) hear in the heavens Your dwelling place, and do according to all for which the foreigner calls to You, so that all peoples of the earth know Your Name and fear You, as do Your people Yashur’al, and know that this House which I have built is called by Your Name.

1 Kings 18:20-24 Achab then sent for all the children of Yashur’al, and gathered the prophets on Mount Kuramal. (21) And Alyahu came to all the people, and said, “How long would you keep hopping between two opinions? If YAHUAH is Aluahim, follow Him; and if Bawʽal, follow him.” But the people answered him not a word. (22) And Alyahu said to the people, “I alone am left a prophet of YAHUAH, but the prophets of Bawʽal are four hundred and fifty men. (23) “Now let them give us two bulls. And let them choose one bull for themselves, and cut it in pieces, and lay it on the wood, but set no fire. And I, I prepare the other bull, and shall lay it on the wood, but set no fire. (24) “And you shall call on the name of your mighty one, and I, I call on the Name of YAHUAH. And the Aluahim who answers by fire, He is Aluahim.” So all the people answered and said, “The word is good.”

2 Kings 5:9-15 So Nawʽaman came with his horses and chariot, and he stood at the entrance of the house of Alyshua. (10) And Alyshua sent a messenger to him, saying, “Go, and you shall wash seven times in the Yuradan, that your flesh might be restored to you, and be clean.” (11) But Nawʽaman became wroth, and went away and said, “See, I said to myself, ‘He would certainly come out to me, and stand and call on the Name of YAHUAH his Aluahim, and wave his hand over the place, and recover the leprosy.’ (12) “Are not the Abanah and the Purapur, the rivers of Damashaq, better than all the waters of Yashur’al? Could I not wash in them and be clean?” And he turned and went away in a rage. (13) And his servants came near and spoke to him, and said, “My father, if the prophet had spoken to you a great matter, would you not have done it? How much more then, when he says to you, ‘Wash, and be clean’?” (14) Then he went down and dipped seven times in the Yuradan, according to the word of the man of Aluahim. And his flesh was restored like the flesh of a little child, and he was clean. (15) And he returned to the man of Aluahim, he and all his company, and came and stood before him and said, “See, now I know that there is no Aluahim in all the earth, except in Yashur’al. And now, please take a gift from your servant.”

1 Chronicles 16:7-14 And on that day Dude first gave thanks to YAHUAH by the hand of Asaph and his brothers: (8) Give thanks to YAHUAH, call upon His Name, Make known His deeds among the peoples! (9) Sing to Him, sing praise to Him, Speak of all His wonders! (10) Boast in His set-apart Name, Let the hearts of those seeking YAHUAH rejoice! (11) Seek YAHUAH and His strength, Seek His face continually! (12) Remember His wonders which He has done, His signs and the right-rulings of His mouth, (13) O seed of Yashur’al, His servant; O children of Yawʽaqub, His chosen ones! (14) He is YAHUAH our Aluahim, His right-rulings are in all the earth.

2 Chronicles 6:32-33 Also, concerning a foreigner, who is not of Your people Yashur’al, but who comes from a far land for the sake of Your great Name and Your strong hand and Your outstretched arm, when they come and pray in this House, (33) then hear from the heavens Your dwelling place, and do according to all which the foreigner calls to You for, so that all the people of the earth know Your Name and fear You, as do Your people Yashur’al, and to know that this House which I have built is called by Your Name.

Psalms 80:17-19 Let Your hand be upon the One at Your right hand, Upon the Son of Adam whom You made strong for Yourself, (18) And we shall not backslide from You. Revive us, and let us call upon Your Name. (19) Turn us back, O YAHUAH Aluahim of hosts, And cause Your face to shine, That we might be saved!

Psalms 116:12-17 What shall I return to YAHUAH? All His bounties are upon me. (13) I lift up the cup of deliverance, And call upon the Name of YAHUAH. (14) I pay my vows to YAHUAH Now in the presence of all His people. (15) Precious in the eyes of YAHUAH Is the death of His kind ones. (16) O YAHUAH, I am truly Your servant, I am Your servant, the son of Your female servant; You have loosed my bonds. (17) I bring You a slaughtering of thanksgiving, And call upon the Name of YAHUAH.

Yashaw’yahu 12:1-4 And in that day you shall say, “I thank You YAHUAH, though You were enraged with me, Your displeasure has turned back, and You have comforted me. (2) “See, Al is my deliverance, I trust and am not afraid. For YAH, YAHUAH, is my strength and my song; and He has become my deliverance.” (3) And you shall draw water with joy from the fountains of deliverance. (4) And in that day you shall say, “Praise YAHUAH, call upon His Name; make known His deeds among the peoples, make mention that His Name is exalted.”

Yu’al 2:23-32 And you children of Tsyun, be glad and rejoice in YAHUAH your Aluahim, for He shall give you the Teacher of Righteousness, and cause the rain to come down for you, the former rain and the latter rain, as before. (24) And the threshing-floors shall be filled with grain, and the vats shall overflow with new wine and oil. (25) “Then I shall repay you the years that the swarming locust has eaten, the crawling locust, and the consuming locust, and the gnawing locust, My great army which I sent among you. (26) “Then you shall eat – eat and be satisfied – and shall praise the Name of YAHUAH your Aluahim, who has done with you so wondrously. And My people shall never be put to shame. (27) “And you shall know that I am in the midst of Yashur’al, and that I am YAHUAH your Aluahim and there is no one else. And My people shall never be put to shame. (28) “And after this it shall be that I pour out My Spirit on all flesh. And your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men dream dreams, your young men see visions. (29) “And also on the male servants and on the female servants I shall pour out My Spirit in those days. (30) “And I shall give signs in the heavens and upon the earth: blood and fire and columns of smoke, (31) the sun is turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before the coming of the great and awesome day of YAHUAH. (32) “And it shall be that everyone who calls on the Name of YAHUAH shall be delivered1. For on Mount Tsyun and in Yurushalam there shall be an escape as YAHUAH has said, and among the survivors whom YAHUAH calls.”

Tsaphanyahu 3:5-12 YAHUAH is righteous in her midst, He does no unrighteousness. Morning by morning He brings His right-ruling to light, it has not been lacking, yet the unrighteous one knows no shame. (6) “I have cut off nations, their corner towers are in ruins. I have made their streets deserted, with no one passing by. Their cities are destroyed, without man, without inhabitant. (7) “I have said, ‘Only fear Me, accept instruction.’ And her dwelling would not be cut off, all that I have appointed for her. But they rose up early, they corrupted all their deeds. (8) “Therefore wait for Me,” declares YAHUAH, “until the day I rise up for plunder. For My judgment is to gather nations, to assemble reigns, to pour out on them My rage, all my burning wrath. For by the fire of My jealousy all the earth shall be consumed. (9) “For then I shall turn unto the peoples a clean lip, so that they all call on the Name of YAHUAH, to serve Him with one shoulder. (10) “From beyond the rivers of Kush my worshippers, the daughter of My dispersed ones, shall bring My offering. (11) “In that day you shall not be put to shame for any of your deeds in which you have transgressed against Me, for then I shall remove from your midst your proud exulting ones, and you shall no more be haughty in My set-apart mountain. (12) “But I shall leave in your midst an oppressed and poor people, and they shall trust in the Name of YAHUAH.”

Zakuryahu 13:7-9 “O sword, awake against My Shepherd, against the Man who is My Companion,” declares YAHUAH of hosts. “Smite the Shepherd, and let the sheep be scattered. But I shall turn My hand upon the little ones. (8) And it shall be throughout all the soil,” declares YAHUAH, “that two thirds therein are cut off and die, and one third is left therein. (9) “And I shall bring the third into fire, and refine them as silver is refined, and try them as gold is tried. They shall call on My Name, and I shall answer them. I shall say, ‘This is My people,’ while they say, ‘YAHUAH is my Aluahim.’ ”

Acts 2:16-21 “But this is what was spoken by the prophet Yu’al: (17) ‘And it shall be in the last days, says Aluahim, that I shall pour out of My Spirit on all flesh. And your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams, (18) and also on My male servants and on My female servants I shall pour out My Spirit in those days, and they shall prophesy. (19) ‘And I shall show wonders in the heaven above and signs in the earth beneath: blood and fire and vapour of smoke. (20) ‘The sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before the coming of the great and splendid day of YAHUAH. (21) ‘And it shall be that everyone who calls on the Name of YAHUAH shall be saved.’

Romans 10:8-17 But what does it say? “The word is near you, in your mouth and in your heart” – that is, the word of belief which we are proclaiming: (9) That if you confess with your mouth the Master YAHUSHUA and believe in your heart that Aluahim has raised Him from the dead, you shall be saved. (10) For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and one confesses with the mouth, and so is saved. (11) Because the Scripture says, “Whoever puts his trust in Him shall not be put to shame.” (12) Because there is no distinction between Yahudy and Greek, for the same Master of all is rich to all those calling upon Him. (13) For “everyone who calls on the Name of YAHUAH shall be saved.” (14) How then shall they call on Him in whom they have not believed? And how shall they believe in Him of whom they have not heard? And how shall they hear without one proclaiming? (15) And how shall they proclaim if they are not sent? As it has been written, “How pleasant are the feet of those who bring the Good News of peace, who bring the Good News of the good!” (16) However, not all obeyed the Good News. For Yashaw’yahu says, “YAHUAH, who has believed our report?” (17) So then belief comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of Aluahim.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Call On The Name, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

