Ardent

קנא (qana) – to burn with zeal, zealous

Numbers 25:10-13 And YAHUAH spoke to Mushah, saying, (11) “Pinachas, son of Alʽawzur, son of Aharun the priest, has turned back My wrath from the children of Yashur’al, because he was ardent with My ardour in their midst, so that I did not consume the children of Yashur’al in My ardour. (12) “Therefore say, ‘See, I am giving him My covenant of peace, (13) and it shall be to him and to his seed after him a covenant of an everlasting priesthood, because he was ardent for his Aluahim, and made atonement for the children of Yashur’al.’ ”

Luke 6:13-16 And when it became day, He called near His taught ones and chose from them twelve, whom He also named emissaries: (14) Shamaw’un whom He also named Kaipha, and his brother Andri, Yawʽaqub and Yahuchanan, Philip and Bartalamai, (15) Matatyahu and Ta’uma, Yawʽaqub the son of Chalaph and Shamaw’un, the one called the Ardent One, (16) Yahudah the son of Yawʽaqub and Yahudah from Quriut who also became the betrayer.

Acts 21:17-20 And when we had arrived in Yurushalam, the brothers received us gladly. (18) And on the following day Sha’ul went in with us to Yawʽaqub, and all the elders came. (19) And having greeted them, he was relating one by one what Aluahim had done among the gentiles through his service. (20) And when they heard it, they praised the Master. And they said to him, “You see, brother, how many thousands of Yahudim there are who have believed, and all are ardent for the Turah.

Acts 22:1-5 “Men, brothers, and fathers, hear my defence before you now.” (2) And when they heard that he spoke to them in the Awbury language, they kept greater silence. And he said: (3) “I am indeed a Yahudy, having been born in Tarsus of Kilikia, but brought up in this city at the feet of Gamaly’al, having been instructed according to the exactness of the Turah of our fathers, being ardent for Aluahim, as you all are today, (4) who persecuted this Way to the death, binding and delivering up into prisons both men and women, (5) as also the high priest bears me witness, and all the eldership, from whom I also received letters to the brothers, and went to Damascus to bring in chains even those who were there to Yurushalam to be punished.

Romans 12:10-13 In brotherly love, tenderly loving towards one another, in appreciation, giving preference to each other; (11) not idle in duty, ardent in spirit, serving the Master; (12) rejoicing in the expectancy, enduring under pressure, continuing steadfastly in prayer; (13) imparting to the needs of the set-apart ones, pursuing kindness towards strangers.

1 Corinthians 14:10-14 There are, undoubtedly, so many kinds of sounds in the world, and none of them is without distinct sound. (11) If then I do not know the power of the voice, I shall be a foreigner to him who speaks, and he who speaks be a foreigner to me. (12) So also you, since you are ardent for spiritual gifts, seek to excel in the upbuilding of the assembly. (13) Therefore, he who is speaking in a tongue, let him pray that he might interpret. (14) For if I am praying in a tongue, my spirit is praying, but my understanding is without fruit.

Galatians 1:11-17 And I make known to you, brothers, that the Good News announced by me is not according to man. (12) For I did not receive it from man, nor was I taught it, but through a revelation of YAHUSHUA ha’Mashyach. (13) For you have heard of my former way of life in Yahudaism, how intensely I persecuted the assembly of Aluahim, and ravaged it. (14) And I progressed in Yahudaism beyond many of my age in my race, being more exceedingly ardent for the traditions of my fathers. (15) But when it pleased Aluahim, who separated me from my mother’s womb and called me by His favour, (16) to reveal His Son in me, that I might bring Him, the Good News, to the gentiles, I did not immediately consult with flesh and blood, (17) neither did I go up to Yurushalam, to those who were emissaries before me. But I went to Arabia, and returned again to Damascus.

Galatians 4:17-18 They are ardent towards you, for no good, but they wish to shut you out, that you might be ardent towards them. (18) And it is good always to be ardent in what is good, and not only when I am present with you.

Titus 2:11-14 For the saving Gift of Aluahim has appeared to all men, (12) instructing us to renounce wickedness and worldly lusts, and to live sensibly, righteously, and reverently in the present age, (13) looking for the blessed expectation and esteemed appearance of the great Aluahim and our Saviour YAHUSHUA ha’Mashyach, (14) who gave Himself for us, to redeem us from all lawlessness and to cleanse for Himself a people, His own possession, ardent for good works.

Revelation 3:14-19 “And to the messenger of the assembly in Laodikeia write, ‘The Aman, the Trustworthy and True Witness, the Beginning of the creation of Aluahim, says this: (15) “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I would that you were cold or hot. (16) “So, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I am going to vomit you out of My mouth. (17) “Because you say, ‘Rich I am, and I am made rich, and need none at all,’ and do not know that you are wretched, and pitiable, and poor, and blind, and naked. (18) “I advise you to buy from Me gold refined in the fire, so that you become rich; and white garments, so that you become dressed, so that the shame of your nakedness might not be shown; and anoint your eyes with ointment, so that you see. (19) “As many as I love, I reprove and discipline. So be ardent and repent.”

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Ardent, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

