A Wise Son

בן חכם – ban chakam

1 Kings 5:7 And it came to be, when Churam heard the words of Shalumah, that he rejoiced greatly and said, “Blessed be YAHUAH this day, for He has given Dude a wise son over this great people!”

2 Chronicles 2:12 And Churam said, “Blessed be YAHUAH Aluahim of Yashur’al, who made the heavens and earth, for He has given Sovereign Dude a wise son, knowing wisdom and understanding, to build a House for YAHUAH and a house for his reign!”

Proverbs 10:1 Proverbs of Shalumah: A wise son makes a father rejoice, But a foolish son is his mother’s sorrow.

Proverbs 13:1 A wise son accepts his father’s discipline, But a scoffer shall not listen to rebuke.

Proverbs 15:20 A wise son makes a father glad, But a foolish man despises his mother.

Proverbs 23:15-16 My son, if your heart shall be wise, My heart rejoices, even I, (16) And my kidneys exult when your lips speak what is straight.

Proverbs 23:19 Hear, my son, and be wise, And guide your heart in the way.

Proverbs 27:11 My son, be wise, and gladden my heart, That I might have a word for him who reproaches me.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Scripture Studies, Wise Son and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

