Surety

ערב – aw’rab

Genesis 43:9 I myself shall be surety for him – from my hand you are to require him. If I do not bring him back to you and set him before you, then let me bear the blame forever.

Genesis 44:32 For your servant became surety for the boy to my father, saying, “If I do not bring him back to you, then I shall be a sinner before my father forever.”

Ayub 17:3 Please lay down a surety for me with Yourself. Who would strike hands with me?

Psalms 119:122 Be surety for Your servant’s well-being; Let not the proud oppress me.

Proverbs 6:1-3 My son, if you: Have become surety for your friend, Have shaken hands in pledge for a stranger, (2) Have been snared by the words of your own mouth, Have been caught by the words of your mouth – (3) Do this at once, my son, and deliver yourself, For you have come into the hand of your friend: Go, humble yourself, and urge your friend.

Proverbs 11:15 He who is surety for a stranger suffers harm, But one who hates shaking hands in pledge is safe.

Proverbs 17:18 A man lacking heart shakes hands in a pledge, He becomes a surety for his friend.

Proverbs 20:16 Take the garment of one who is surety for a stranger, And hold it as a pledge when it is for foreigners.

Proverbs 22:26 Do not be one of those who shakes hands in a pledge, One of those who are sureties for debts.

Proverbs 27:13 Take the garment of him who is surety for a stranger, And for a strange woman pledge it.

Awburim 7:22 By as much as this YAHUSHUA has become a surety of a better covenant.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Scripture Studies, Surety and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

