For My Name’s Sake

למען שמי– l’maw’an shamy

1 Kings 8:41-43 Also, concerning a foreigner, who is not of Your people Yashur’al, but has come from a far land for Your Name’s sake – (42) since they hear of Your great Name and Your strong hand and Your outstretched arm – and he shall come and pray toward this House, (43) hear in the heavens Your dwelling place, and do according to all for which the foreigner calls to You, so that all peoples of the earth know Your Name and fear You, as do Your people Yashur’al, and know that this House which I have built is called by Your Name.

2 Chronicles 6:32-33 Also, concerning a foreigner, who is not of Your people Yashur’al, but who comes from a far land for the sake of Your great Name and Your strong hand and Your outstretched arm, when they come and pray in this House, (33) then hear from the heavens Your dwelling place, and do according to all which the foreigner calls to You for, so that all the people of the earth know Your Name and fear You, as do Your people Yashur’al, and to know that this House which I have built is called by Your Name.

Psalms 23:3 He turns back my being; He leads me in paths of righteousness for His Name’s sake.

Psalms 25:11 For Your Name’s sake, O YAHUAH, You shall pardon my crookedness, though it is great.

Psalms 31:3 For You are my rock and my stronghold; For Your Name’s sake lead me and guide me.

Psalms 79:9 Help us, O Aluahim of our deliverance, For the sake of the esteem of Your Name. And deliver us, and cover over our sins, For Your Name’s sake!

Psalms 106:8 But He saved them for His Name’s sake, To make known His might.

Psalms 109:21 But You, O YAHUAH, Master, Deal with me for Your Name’s sake; Because Your kindness is good, deliver me.

Psalms 143:11 For the sake of Your Name, O YAHUAH, revive me! In Your righteousness, Bring my being out of distress.

Yashawyahu 48:9 For My Name’s sake I postponed My displeasure, and for My praise I held it back from you, so as not to cut you off.

Yashawyahu 66:5 Hear the Word of YAHUAH, you who tremble at His Word, “Your brothers who hate you, who cast you out for My Name’s sake, said, ‘Let YAHUAH be esteemed, so that we see your joy.’ But they are put to shame.”

Yurumyahu 14:7 O YAHUAH, though our crookednesses witness against us, act, for Your Name’s sake. For our backslidings have been many, we have sinned against You.

Yurumyahu 14:21 Do not scorn us, for Your Name’s sake. Do not despise the throne of Your esteem. Remember, do not break Your covenant with us.

Yachazaq’al 20:9 But I acted for My Name’s sake, that it should not be profaned before the eyes of the gentiles among whom they were – before whose eyes I had made Myself known to them, to bring them out of the land of Matsuraim.

Yachazaq’al 20:14 But I acted for My Name’s sake, not to profane it before the gentiles, before whose eyes I had brought them out.

Yachazaq’al 20:22 But I held back My hand and acted for My Name’s sake, not to profane it before the eyes of the gentiles, before whose eyes I had brought them out.

Yachazaq’al 20:44 “And you shall know that I am YAHUAH, when I have dealt with you for My Name’s sake, not according to your evil ways nor according to your corrupt deeds, O house of Yashur’al,” declares the Master YAHUAH.

Matatyahu 10:22 And you shall be hated by all for My Name’s sake. But he who shall have endured to the end shall be saved.

Matatyahu 19:29 And everyone who has left houses or brothers or sisters or father or mother or wife or children or lands, for My Name’s sake, shall receive a hundredfold, and shall inherit everlasting life.

Matatyahu 24:9 Then they shall deliver you up to affliction and kill you, and you shall be hated by all nations for My Name’s sake.

Luke 21:12 But before all this, they shall lay their hands on you and persecute you, delivering you up to the congregations and prisons, and be brought before sovereigns and rulers for My Name’s sake.

3 Yahuchanan 1:5-8 Beloved ones, you are acting trustworthily in whatever you do for the brothers and for strangers, (6) who have borne witness of your love before the assembly. If you send them forward worthily of Aluahim, you shall do well, (7) because they went out for the sake of the Name, receiving naught from the gentiles. (8) Therefore we ought to receive such, so that we become fellow workers for the truth.

Revelation 2:2-3 I know your works, and your labour, and your endurance, and that you are not able to bear evil ones, and have tried those who say they are emissaries and are not, and have found them false; (3) and you have been bearing up and have endurance, and have laboured for My Name’s sake and have not become weary.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in For My Name's Sake, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

