No Longer Be A Prey

בז – baz means prey, spoil, booty; people and cattle carried away in war

Numbers 14:31 But your little ones, whom you said would become a prey, I shall bring in, and they shall know the land which you have rejected.

Deuteronomy 1:39 And your little ones and your children, who you say are for a prey, who today have no knowledge of good and evil, they are going in there. And to them I give it, and they are to possess it.

Yashaw’yahu 42:22 But this is a people robbed and plundered, all of them are snared in holes, and they are hidden in prison houses. They have become a prey, with no one to deliver – for plunder, and no one to say, “Restore!”

Yurumyahu 30:16 However, all those who devour you shall be devoured. And all your adversaries, every one of them, shall go into captivity. And those who exploit you shall be exploited, and all who prey upon you I shall make a prey.

Yachazaq’al 34:8-10 “As I live,” declares the Master YAHUAH, “because My flock became a prey, and My flock became food for every beast of the field, from not having a shepherd, and My shepherds did not search for My flock, but the shepherds fed themselves and did not feed My flock,” (9) therefore, O shepherds, hear the word of YAHUAH! (10) Thus said the Master YAHUAH, “See, I am against the shepherds, and shall require My flock at their hand, and shall make them cease feeding the sheep, and the shepherds shall feed themselves no more. And I shall deliver My flock from their mouths, and they shall no longer be food for them.”

Yachazaq’al 34:20-25 Therefore thus said the Master YAHUAH to them, “See, I Myself shall judge between fat and lean sheep. (21) Because you have pushed with flank and shoulder, and thrust at all the weak ones with your horns, and scattered them abroad, (22) therefore I shall save My flock, and let them no longer be a prey. And I shall judge between sheep and sheep. (23) And I shall raise up over them one shepherd, My servant Dude, and he shall feed them. He shall feed them and be their shepherd. (24) And I, YAHUAH, shall be their Aluahim, and My servant Dude a prince in their midst. I, YAHUAH, have spoken. (25) And I shall make a covenant of peace with them, and make evil beasts cease from the land. And they shall dwell safely in the wilderness and sleep in the forest.”

Yachazaq’al 34:27-28 And the trees of the field shall yield their fruit and the earth yield her increase, and they shall be safe in their land. And they shall know that I am YAHUAH, when I have broken the bars of their yoke. And I shall deliver them from the hand of those who enslaved them, (28) and they shall no longer be a prey for the heathen, and the beast of the earth shall not devour them. And they shall dwell safely, with no one to make them afraid.

Yachazaq’al 36:2-5 Thus said the Master YAHUAH, “Because the enemy has said of you, ‘Aha! The heights of old have become our possession,’ ” (3) therefore prophesy, and you shall say, Thus said the Master YAHUAH, “Because they laid you waste and swallowed you up on every side, so that you became the possession of the rest of the nations, and you are taken up by the lips of talkers and slandered by the people,” (4) therefore, O mountains of Yashur’al, hear the word of the Master YAHUAH! Thus said the Master YAHUAH to the mountains, and to the hills, to the rivers, and to the valleys, and to the deserted ruins, and to the cities that have been forsaken, which became a prey and a mocking to the rest of the nations all around; (5) therefore thus said the Master YAHUAH, “Have I not spoken in My burning jealousy against the rest of the nations and against all Adum (Edom), who gave My land to themselves as a possession, with all joy of heart, with scorn in their being, to drive it out for a prey?”

Colossians 2:8-10 See to it that no one makes a prey of you through philosophy and empty deceit, according to the tradition of men, according to the elementary matters of the world, and not according to ha’Mashyach. (9) Because in Him dwells all the completeness of the Mightiness bodily, (10) and you have been made complete in Him, who is the Head of all principality and authority.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in No Longer Be A Prey, Scripture Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Longer Be A Prey

  1. mmm…much thanx for theses…very very well done….so clear and to the point and yet covering all ground…going deep and yet keeping it simple…the signature of the anointing of a true teacher with a real heart for all who hunger..YAH has put u in a lovely place of maturity to reach a hungry world…much blessings for your ministry!

Leave a Reply

