YAHUSHUA, The Great Shepherd

יהושוע – YAHUSHUA is pronounced as “yah-oo-shoo-aw”.

Genesis 49:24-25 But his bow remained in strength, and the arms of his hands were made strong by the hands of the Mighty One of Yawʽaqub – from there is the Shepherd, the Stone of Yashur’al – (25) from the Al of your father who helps you, and by the Almighty who blesses you with blessings of the heavens above, blessings of the deep that lies beneath, blessings of the breasts and of the womb.

Psalms 80:1-3 Give ear, O Shepherd of Yashur’al, Who lead Yahusaph like a flock; Who dwell between the kurubim, shine forth! (2) Before Aphuraim, Banyamin, and Manashah, Stir up Your might, And come and save us! (3) Cause us to turn back, O Aluahim, And cause Your face to shine, That we might be saved!

Yashaw’yahu 40:10-11 See, the Master YAHUAH comes with a strong hand, and His arm rules for Him. See, His reward is with Him, and His recompense before Him. (11) He feeds His flock like a shepherd, He gathers the lambs with His arm, and carries them in His bosom, gently leading those who are with young.

Yurumyahu 50:6-7 My people have been lost sheep. Their shepherds have led them astray, turning them away on the mountains. They have gone from mountain to hill, they have forgotten their resting place. (7) All who found them have devoured them. And their adversaries have said, “We are not guilty, because they have sinned against YAHUAH, the Home of righteousness, and the Expectation of their fathers: YAHUAH.”

Yurumyahu 50:17-20 Yashur’al is a scattered sheep, the lions have driven him away. First the sovereign of Ashur devoured him, and now, at last, this Nabukadnatsur sovereign of Babal has broken his bones. (18) Therefore thus said YAHUAH of hosts, the Aluah of Yashur’al, “See, I am punishing the sovereign of Babal and his land, as I have punished the sovereign of Ashur. (19) And I shall bring back Yashur’al to his pasture, and he shall feed on Kuramal and Bashan. And his being shall be satisfied on Mount Aphuraim and Gala’awd.” (20) “In those days and at that time,” declares YAHUAH, “the crookedness of Yashur’al shall be searched for, but there shall be none; and the sin of Yahudah, but none shall be found. For I shall pardon those whom I leave as a remnant.”

Yachazaq’al 34:10-16 Thus said the Master YAHUAH, “See, I am against the shepherds, and shall require My flock at their hand, and shall make them cease feeding the sheep, and the shepherds shall feed themselves no more. And I shall deliver My flock from their mouths, and they shall no longer be food for them.” (11) For thus said the Master YAHUAH, “See, I Myself shall search for My sheep and seek them out. (12) As a shepherd seeks out his flock on the day he is among his scattered sheep, so I shall seek out My sheep and deliver them from all the places where they were scattered in a day of cloud and thick darkness. (13) And I shall bring them out from the peoples and gather them from the lands, and shall bring them to their own land. And I shall feed them on the mountains of Yashur’al, in the valleys, and in all the dwellings of the land. (14) In good pasture I shall feed them, and their fold shall be on the high mountains of Yashur’al. They shall lie there in a good fold and feed in rich pasture on the mountains of Yashur’al.” (15) “I shall feed My flock and make them lie down,” declares the Master YAHUAH. (16) “I shall seek out the lost and bring back the strayed. And I shall bind up the broken and strengthen what was sick, but the fat and the strong I shall destroy. I shall feed them with right-ruling.”

Yachazaq’al 34:23-31 “And I shall raise up over them one shepherd, My servant Dude, and he shall feed them. He shall feed them and be their shepherd. (24) And I, YAHUAH, shall be their Aluahim, and My servant Dude a prince in their midst. I, YAHUAH, have spoken. (25) And I shall make a covenant of peace with them, and make evil beasts cease from the land. And they shall dwell safely in the wilderness and sleep in the forest. (26) And I shall make them and the places all around My hill a blessing, and shall cause showers to come down in their season – showers of blessing they are. (27) And the trees of the field shall yield their fruit and the earth yield her increase, and they shall be safe in their land. And they shall know that I am YAHUAH,when I have broken the bars of their yoke. And I shall deliver them from the hand of those who enslaved them, (28) and they shall no longer be a prey for the gentiles, and the beast of the earth shall not devour them. And they shall dwell safely, with no one to make them afraid. (29) And I shall raise up for them a planting place of name, and they shall no longer be consumed by hunger in the land, nor bear the shame of the gentiles any more. (30) And they shall know that I, YAHUAH their Aluahim, am with them, and that they, the house of Yashur’al, are My people,” declares the Master YAHUAH. (31) “And you, My flock, the flock of My pasture, are men, and I am your Aluahim,” declares the Master YAHUAH.

Yachazaq’al 37:21-28 And speak to them, Thus said the Master YAHUAH, “See, I am taking the children of Yashur’al from among the gentiles, wherever they have gone, and shall gather them from all around, and I shall bring them into their land. (22) And I shall make them one nation in the land, on the mountains of Yashur’al. And one sovereign shall be sovereign over them all, and let them no longer be two nations, and let them no longer be divided into two reigns. (23) And they shall no longer defile themselves with their idols, nor with their disgusting matters, nor with any of their transgressions. And I shall save them from all their dwelling places in which they have sinned, and I shall cleanse them. And they shall be My people, and I be their Aluahim, (24) while Dude My servant is sovereign over them. And they shall all have one shepherd and walk in My right-rulings and guard My laws, and shall do them. (25) And they shall dwell in the land that I have given to Yawʽaqub My servant, where your fathers dwelt. And they shall dwell in it, they and their children and their children’s children, forever, and My servant Dude be their prince forever. (26) And I shall make a covenant of peace with them – an everlasting covenant it is with them. And I shall place them and increase them, and shall place My set-apart place in their midst, forever. (27) And My Dwelling Place shall be over them. And I shall be their Aluahim, and they shall be My people. (28) And the gentiles shall know that I, YAHUAH, am setting Yashur’al apart, when My set-apart place is in their midst – forever.”

Zakuryahu 13:7-9 “O sword, awake against My Shepherd, against the Man who is My Companion,” declares YAHUAH of hosts. “Smite the Shepherd, and let the sheep be scattered. But I shall turn My hand upon the little ones. (8) And it shall be throughout all the soil,” declares YAHUAH, “that two thirds therein are cut off and die, and one third is left therein. (9) And I shall bring the third into fire, and refine them as silver is refined, and try them as gold is tried. They shall call on My Name, and I shall answer them. I shall say, ‘This is My people,’ while they say, ‘YAHUAH is my Aluah.’”

Matatyahu 15:24 And He answering, said, “I was not sent except to the lost sheep of the house of Yashur’al.”

Matatyahu 26:31 Then YAHUSHUA said to them, “All of you shall stumble in Me this night, for it has been written, I shall strike the Shepherd, and the sheep of the flock shall be scattered.”

Mark 14:27 And YAHUSHUA said to them, “All of you shall stumble in Me this night, for it has been written, I shall strike the Shepherd, and the sheep shall be scattered.”

Yahuchanan 10:1-5 Truly, truly, I say to you, he who does not enter through the door into the sheepfold, but climbs up by another way, that one is a thief and a robber. (2) But he who enters through the door is the shepherd of the sheep. (3) The doorkeeper opens for him, and the sheep hear his voice. And he calls his own sheep by name and leads them out. (4) And when he has brought out his own sheep, he goes before them. And the sheep follow him, because they know his voice. (5) And they shall by no means follow a stranger, but shall flee from him, because they do not know the voice of strangers.

Yahuchanan 10:11-16 I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down His life for the sheep. (12) But the hireling, and not being a shepherd, one who does not own the sheep, sees the wolf coming and leaves the sheep and flees. And the wolf snatches the sheep and scatters them. (13) Now the hireling flees because he is a hireling and is not concerned about the sheep. (14) I am the good shepherd. And I know Mine, and Mine know Me, (15) even as the Father knows Me, and I know the Father. And I lay down My life for the sheep. (16) And other sheep I have which are not of this fold – I have to bring them as well, and they shall hear My voice, and there shall be one flock, one shepherd.

Awburim 13:20-21 And the Aluahim of peace who brought up our Master YAHUSHUA from the dead, the Great Shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant, (21) make you perfect in every good work to do His desire, working in you what is pleasing in His sight, through YAHUSHUA ha’Mashyach, to whom be esteem forever and ever. Aman.

1 Kaipha 2:25 For you were like sheep going astray, but have now returned to the Shepherd and Overseer of your lives.

1 Kaipha 5:4 And when the Chief Shepherd appears, you shall receive the never-fading crown of esteem.

Revelation 7:16-17 They shall hunger no more, neither thirst any more, neither shall the sun strike them, nor any heat, (17) because the Lamb who is in the midst of the throne shall shepherd them and lead them to fountains of waters of life. And Aluahim shall wipe away every tear from their eyes.

Revelation 19:15-16 And out of His mouth goes a sharp sword, that with it He should smite the nations. And He shall shepherd them with a rod of iron. And He treads the winepress of the fierceness and wrath of Al Shadai. (16) And on His robe and on His banner He has a name written: SOVEREIGN OF SOVEREIGNS AND MASTER OF MASTERS.

Halal YAHUAH!

Note: The Set-Apart Name of YAHUSHUA means “HE Who Exists And Cares for And Delights in And Watches over His sheep And Delivers those crying out for help And Destroys the enemy”.

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in True Names, YAHUSHUA, The Great Shepherd and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to YAHUSHUA, The Great Shepherd

  1. There are some great insights in your post, thanks for sharing with everyone.

  2. Joe Henry says:

    How can I obtain this Bible

  3. YAHbara says:

    Thank you very much. Praise the Most High YAHUAH our Aluah.

Leave a Reply

