Shua Is A Wealthy Name

Shua is an ancient Awbury word that has significant meanings.

Gesenius’s Lexicon defines שוע – shua as follows:

(1) to cry out, to implore help, to ask for aid
(2) to be rich, wealthy, opulent
(3) to be freed from danger and distress
(4) to be liberal, noble

Ancient Hebrew Lexicon by Ancient Hebrew Research Center offers the following information:

The parent root of שוע (shua) is שע (sha). The letter ש (shin) represents teeth used for devouring or destruction. The letter ע (ayin) represents the eye. Together, the letters שע mean “destroyer watches”. The shepherd carefully watches over the flock and the surrounding area always on the lookout for danger. When a predator comes to attack, the shepherd destroys the enemy.

Delight (verb): The shepherd watches over and cares for and delights in his sheep.

The letter ו (uau/waw) represents the tent peg or hook that is used to secure something. The meaning of this letter is to add or secure. It is used as the word “And”. The child root שוע (shua) is formed when the ו (uau/waw) is added to שע (sha). When the sheep are in trouble, they will cry out and the shepherd will deliver them.

Cry (verb): To shout or cry out from a burden.
Rich (noun): In a sense of affluence, carefully watching ones possessions.

Using the Strong’s Concordance, we find the following entries:

Strong’s H7768 – שוע – shua (verb) meaning “to cry out (for help), shout”

Strong’s H7769 – שוע – shua (masculine noun) meaning “cry, cry for help, cry out: opulence”

Strong’s H7771 – שוע – shua (adjective) meaning “independent, noble, free, rich, generous”

Strong’s H7773 – שוע – shua (infinitive verb) meaning “to cry”

Strong’s H8668 – תשועה – tashua’ah (feminine noun) meaning “deliverance (through human agency), salvation (spiritual in sense)”

Strong’s H3444 – ישועה – yashua’ah (feminine noun) meaning “salvation, deliverance, welfare, prosperity, victory”

The following are proper names that have the word שוע – shua:

Strong’s H7770 – שוע – Shua meaning “wealth”

Strong’s H7772 – שוע – Shua meaning “rich”; a tribe of nomads in Mesapotamia

Strong’s H7774 – שועא – Shua’a meaning “wealth” (feminine)

Strong’s H50 – אבישוע – Abyshua meaning “my father is rescue (safety), or is opulence”

Strong’s H474 – אלישוע – Alyshua meaning “my strong authority is wealth or my Aluah is salvation”

Strong’s H1340 – בתשוע- Batshua meaning “daughter of wealth”

Strong’s H4444 – מלכישוע – Malakyshua meaning “my king is wealth”

Strong’s H3442 – ישוע – Yashua meaning “he is salvation”

Strong’s H3443 – ישוע – Yeshua (Aramaic) same as Strong’s H3442

Strong’s H3091 – יהושוע – Yahushua meaning “YAHUAH is salvation”

The word שוע (shua) is pronounced as “shoo-aw”.

Clearly from the definitions above, the word שוע (shua) means more than just wealth. It depicts the image of a shepherd carefully watching over his flock, providing for their needs, delighting in them, protecting them from harm, seeking out the lost, hearing their cry for help, destroying the predators, delivering them to safety, and setting the sheep at liberty.

And Who is that rich and noble Shepherd sent to seek out His lost sheep and to rescue them from danger and to destroy the enemy and to set them free in His bountiful pasture so that He may delight in His possessions to the length of days? He is YAHUSHUA, The Great Shepherd. Aman.

Halal YAHUAH!

About pilgrim217

Student of the Word of YAHUAH and Follower of YAHUSHUA ha'Mashyach.
This entry was posted in Shua Is A Wealthy Name, True Names and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shua Is A Wealthy Name

  1. Jay says:

    Amein. I see how the H sound would be rendered here. Halal’YAHUAH!!

  2. Daniel says:

    thanks that helps been trying to research the correct name or names for mashiach came across Yasha?
    please give feed back

    Shalom

    Daniel

  3. Cynthia Richardson says:

    an excellent break down of our Messiah’s name. thank you 🙂

  4. Lentil Lover says:

    very good stuff. Yahushua- The Name above all! YAHUAH is Good!

  5. I replied yesterday but I don’t see it. lol
    I LOVE Yahuah and His Son Yahushua!!!!!!

  6. Blanche says:

    The Name of ha’ Mashiach was revealed to me during one of the frequent demonic attacks I used to suffer. The particular demon (dark cloud in a form of a man) would twist my tongue so hard, in an attempt to rip it out. Imagine the excruciating pain I would feel when that happened!! I would struggle to even call on the name ‘Jesus’ – the only name I knew at the time, to save me. The demon didn’t seem to be weakened by my attempts to on ‘Jesus’ for help. I felt powerless!! I remember praying in my heart asking my Father in heaven to help fight off this man who was trying to kill me. I saw a page being lowered above my head as I lay down fighting to free myself from this monster. The name, Yahushua was scribbled on that page. Miraculously, my tongue was loosed!!! I don’t know how but I screamed “YAHUSHUA REIGNS!!!” at the top of my voice. It felt like the whole neighbourhood was shaking from an earthquake as I screamed! My daughter was with sleeping next to me and she jumped wondering what’s happening. I tell you; people, believe and call on that Name of Yahushua. He is the Alef and Taw!! That demon will never dare touch me and my family unless I let him. Yahuah is with us because we love and serve Him and His Son Yahushua as we are being guided by His Set-apart Spirit! Halal Yahuah! Amein!

  7. Todah Robah for this blog site. I am so very glad I found it. Yahuah Baruch you and keep you. HalalYahuah!

Leave a Reply

